Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > General Spyder Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2006, 12:09 PM
cr1mson's Avatar
cr1mson cr1mson is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 20
Default recocking issues

I am having recocking issues with my Imagine. It doesn't recock after each shot. What might be causing this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2006, 12:35 PM
covert24 covert24 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 684
Default Re: recocking issues

could be low psi. check ur psi and make sure its hgih enough for the marker to recock.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2006, 12:39 PM
shunut's Avatar
shunut shunut is offline

Respected, period.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 5,357
Default Re: recocking issues

More details on what you gun you have and the upgrades you have would help. Your tank could be or close to being empty. Your internals could be dirty and need to be cleaned and relubed.
__________________
Viva La KUSA!

KUSA Feedback

2006 Non-Spyder of the Year - The Shunut Spimmy


Shunut Creations
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2006, 12:40 PM
cr1mson's Avatar
cr1mson cr1mson is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 20
Default Re: recocking issues

I use CO2. It worked fine for about 3 weeks, but just now having probs.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2006, 12:41 PM
shunut's Avatar
shunut shunut is offline

Respected, period.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 5,357
Default Re: recocking issues

You have no after market upgrades? You have had you're tank filled recently?
__________________
Viva La KUSA!

KUSA Feedback

2006 Non-Spyder of the Year - The Shunut Spimmy


Shunut Creations
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-22-2006, 12:45 PM
covert24 covert24 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 684
Default Re: recocking issues

ok holdup hold up. now does this hapoen when u shoot* When u shoot it violently shakes while the bolt moves back and forth really fast???

but yea if it doesnt do that relube everything and check that ur orings arnt messed up. take verything out of ur maker*Everything invluding the valve, etc,etc* and closley inspect everything.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-22-2006, 01:06 PM
cr1mson's Avatar
cr1mson cr1mson is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 20
Default Re: recocking issues

Ok, I need to clarify.
I have an Imagine with a Kingman ACS bolt. It is aluminum, not delrin. No other accesssories, except a 14" PMI barrel. The tanks are full. I tried 3 different ones. I have pulled everything except the valve, and all the orings look good. I have oiled the orings to make sure also. Do I have to take off the expansion chamber to check the valve? I am going to do that tonight when I get off of work. I love the Imagine, and like I said, it has worked great. I run CO2 with no drop forward. I am awaiting a remote coil that I ordered, and I hope it might help. I thought at first it might be the temp, but it now will do it on the first shot, and the tank is not cold. It double feeds, but I know this is due to the bolt coming partly back, then me recocking it manually. The detents are still good. I guess I should check the valve and make sure there isn't any trash around it, but there shouldn't be. Thanks for any help/suggestions. Also, sorry about the double post.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-22-2006, 06:26 PM
bigred76's Avatar
bigred76 bigred76 is offline
Resident *******
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,228
Default Re: recocking issues

OK, have you tried putting the stock bolt back into the marker?
__________________
SOC (+41, -0) | PBN (+12, -0) | New PBN (+20, -0)

URT... Ultimate Resource Thread!

The [OFFICIAL] Manual Thread!

BigRed Photography

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy Taco
ya my vagina hurts sometimes to
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-23-2006, 04:10 PM
Drayven Drayven is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: recocking issues

I have a similar problem with my Rodeo, but may have it figured out. When I put compressed air on the tank, I will have problems with it not recocking. The Kingman tech just told me that I could potentially have the on/off on my psychoballistics drop forward screwed in too far, shutting off the tank. Isn't the Imagine an electronic gun? I thought those weren't supposed to work with CO2...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-23-2006, 04:35 PM
covert24 covert24 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 684
Default Re: recocking issues

yes imagines are electronic guns. and no they do not only run on co2 thy also work on compressed air. compressed air is also better for ur gun then co2
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:40 PM.