Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Electronic Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2007, 05:24 AM
fwgericke's Avatar
fwgericke fwgericke is offline
falalalala
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Africa
Posts: 127
Unhappy Need Some input??

Hey guys, just wanted to ask, I seem to be having a problem with double firing on my pilot, every time i play, ill screw my tank in, first few shot will be good, and then ill start getting double firing, not double feeds, but like a double fire. I spoke about this a while back, I tried fixing the problem, thought it was bounce, adjusted the trigger, still got a problem. So i thought, why not try other firing modes, three shot burst, etc.. cause that would cap it to 13 bps or less, but even pulling the trigger and holding it in would result in a double fire and a chop.
Thought it was the noid being shimmed too much, but it wasnt that cause i even removed the coin and still had a problem.

Can the velocity being too high cause theseproblems?? Because im getting heavy kick as well.

I Really donno what else to do or what to ask you guys,

Please Help
__________________
Dangerous Power Fusion

Spyder Vs1
Q-lock feedneck
Spyder Vs Tadao Board and upgrade chip

Spyder Pilot Acs 05
Sp Linear 16' Barrel
Sp Q-Lock feedneck and adaptor
Viewloader vlocity
Halo B V35
Smart Parts on/off ASA
68/4500 Pure energy Tank
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-04-2007, 05:58 AM
Backmanshooter's Avatar
Backmanshooter Backmanshooter is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 315 Aztec
Posts: 1,088
Default Re: Need Some input??

It sounds like bounce to me.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-04-2007, 06:07 AM
Halucin8's Avatar
Halucin8 Halucin8 is offline
Halucin8ns
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 453
Default Re: Need Some input??

still sounds like bounce but hvae you had your marker over the chrono? the heavy kick is prolly causing the bounce no matter where you have the trigger set. make sure you set it to 285 fps or so and then start adjusting the trigger you should be able to get rid of the bounce.
__________________
Dragun T-1-clamping feedneck,Torp hpr,Micro-Rock LPR.
Pilot ACS-Low-Blow bolt,cocker feedneck,T-1 Hpr, turbo valve,polished
DragunFly-T-1 LPR,T-1 HPR
Dragunfire-TES Hpr,Polished
Rebel-Half-backed(by me)
E99
Xraider
Black LCD Fasta
Feedback
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-04-2007, 06:38 AM
fwgericke's Avatar
fwgericke fwgericke is offline
falalalala
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Africa
Posts: 127
Default Re: Need Some input??

So you guys dont think that its any other problem, but that??, I chronoed today and it shot +- 290, one or two spiked tp about 310, but thats what you get with co2. do you think i should drop to the point where it never goes over 300 ???
__________________
Dangerous Power Fusion

Spyder Vs1
Q-lock feedneck
Spyder Vs Tadao Board and upgrade chip

Spyder Pilot Acs 05
Sp Linear 16' Barrel
Sp Q-Lock feedneck and adaptor
Viewloader vlocity
Halo B V35
Smart Parts on/off ASA
68/4500 Pure energy Tank
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-04-2007, 06:39 AM
Backmanshooter's Avatar
Backmanshooter Backmanshooter is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 315 Aztec
Posts: 1,088
Default Re: Need Some input??

drop it to 275-280. adjust your trigger as well.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-04-2007, 07:23 AM
fwgericke's Avatar
fwgericke fwgericke is offline
falalalala
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Africa
Posts: 127
Default Re: Need Some input??

Im just, wondering, is it still possible to get bounce even when pulling the trigger totally in and not letting go??
__________________
Dangerous Power Fusion

Spyder Vs1
Q-lock feedneck
Spyder Vs Tadao Board and upgrade chip

Spyder Pilot Acs 05
Sp Linear 16' Barrel
Sp Q-Lock feedneck and adaptor
Viewloader vlocity
Halo B V35
Smart Parts on/off ASA
68/4500 Pure energy Tank
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-04-2007, 08:31 AM
Backmanshooter's Avatar
Backmanshooter Backmanshooter is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 315 Aztec
Posts: 1,088
Default Re: Need Some input??

That wouldnt be bounce. That'd be full auto.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-04-2007, 08:40 AM
Hob Hayward's Avatar
Hob Hayward Hob Hayward is offline
not a nublet, sheesh.
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 2,848
Default Re: Need Some input??

Eh, I'd confirm your tank is full, and the striker is lubed.

Also, what board are you using?
__________________
05 Imagine
Palmer stabilizer
Maddman Rocket valve
Trinity Front block
IPS Sunbear Bolt
Dark Horizon titanium striker

Green/silver VSC CCI Phantom

Red/Black PMR SE
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-04-2007, 08:44 AM
fwgericke's Avatar
fwgericke fwgericke is offline
falalalala
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Africa
Posts: 127
Default Re: Need Some input??

It even happened in semi. Thats the problem. Its strange

And I filled my tank before playing and cleaned and lubed my marker before going to play.
__________________
Dangerous Power Fusion

Spyder Vs1
Q-lock feedneck
Spyder Vs Tadao Board and upgrade chip

Spyder Pilot Acs 05
Sp Linear 16' Barrel
Sp Q-Lock feedneck and adaptor
Viewloader vlocity
Halo B V35
Smart Parts on/off ASA
68/4500 Pure energy Tank
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-04-2007, 08:47 AM
Backmanshooter's Avatar
Backmanshooter Backmanshooter is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 315 Aztec
Posts: 1,088
Default Re: Need Some input??

If its in semi, why would you hold it down?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:58 PM.