Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Electronic Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-21-2006, 10:52 AM
Spyder Addict

Default need some help

im new to the electra 05 and i have a few questions. im looking to upgrade to compressed air, whats a good tank to buy, and does the electra handle low pressure (less the say 850psi output). also, i was wondering if anyone else has had trouble with the gun switching back to semi auto from the other fiering modes. third question, does anyone elses hand grip not quite fit right? mine has a gap on the side with the battery. other then that, what are some good upgrades for not too much money, im rekindling my love of the game and want a good set up to play with.

thanks guys!

set up
electra 05
halo B
20oz C02
stock barell
Old 01-21-2006, 11:01 AM
I'm Back!

Default Re: need some help

the difference in pressure is usually not that much different.
for it switching back, open up your frame, and there should be a red jumper, if it is loose, you may be able to switch modes, but it will go back to semi this is the tourney lock, removing this jumper does not allow you to leave semi auto. so if it is loose, press it back down. if not, your battery might be low.
your grips might not fit right because, well, they're plastic and plastic gets bent.
for upgrades go here: The Bible. this should give you all the info you need, and if you still have questions, ask.

Three years is too long without paintball.
Old 01-21-2006, 12:01 PM

Respected, period.