Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Shop Talk - Reviews - Polls > Shop Talk > Custom Shop
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2007, 04:26 PM
yamaha cow yamaha cow is offline
i will rain apon u!!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 451
Default reeg on my MR1

well i got tired of it bein super loud and in consistant and using to much air so i found a gauge i had laying around and my old stock ion reg and the font thing of an old piranha i had and kinda poarted out. i had to do some drilling on the whole for the screw but it works really good. oh and i have my custom e-99 acs bolt.


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2007, 06:01 PM
DRAGON's Avatar
DRAGON DRAGON is offline
sna'foo.....um.....gesund heit
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Land of the Sun
Posts: 3,658
Default Re: reeg on my MR1

Have you shot it yet? Far as I know, Ion reg is LP.....won't work well. I like how you did the gauge.....resourceful -
__________________
KUSA Old School Alumni #4939
Registered: 6/26/02
Posts: 14,000+ before the old mothership went down

Jealousy is the tribute mediocrity pays to genius while feeling alone apposed to smiling adversaries....

http://www.spyder.tv/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=6&dateline=1201845216
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2007, 06:10 PM
yamaha cow yamaha cow is offline
i will rain apon u!!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 451
Default Re: reeg on my MR1

ti have the vlocity turned all the way in but the reg is only like turned half way on and it shoots pretty good i have a diffferent spring kit in it and i drille dout the thing i think its called a Va or wat the reg is screwed into. and the gauge said it was at like 500 psi so its better than regular and i can still turn it up. it will turn some heads at my woodsball field when i dont use my highly modded ion. but yah it works real good.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-10-2007, 06:12 PM
yamaha cow yamaha cow is offline
i will rain apon u!!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 451
Default Re: reeg on my MR1

i just went and shot it with my Vlocity on it and it shoots mad fast and it hits in the same spot with in like 3-4 inches of the previous shot. but i have yet to try a chrono wich i dont have. but i have numerous springs that i can change out and in to get it to the right fps. and i wont be using co2.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:44 AM.