Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Discontinued Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-08-2007, 05:32 PM
New Guy

Default Ok I Have A Huge problem with my VS3

I'm a noob when it comes to paintball. Ive played probably 5 times in the last 3 years. Anyways I got a brand new VS3 for christmas. The regulator seemed to be leaking but my friends dad fixed it. Ok so then i put my CO2 tank in, and shoot it outside. Its working good and then I switch to 3 ball burst. Shoot about 6 balls and bam, the tank is automatically firing and CO2 is coming out every open hole in my gun. So i take it to Headrush the next day. It shoots once correctly and then seemed like it wouldn't cock and it was out of CO2 and didn't work since. I asked a guy about it and he said that you can't use CO2 in it. So I talk to the seller to ask him for a new VS3 and an N2 tank. He says to change the input pressure to 250. How do I do that, or should I just send my marker into Kingman using the 1 year warranty, or is this easy to fix? I need to know how to change input pressure.
Old 01-08-2007, 06:01 PM
Spyder Addict

Default Re: Ok I Have A Huge problem with my VS3

turn the regulator screw I can't remember which way increases and which decreases but you will find it in your manual. You need on of the allan wrenches included with your vs3. The regulator is also the asa on/off
Old 01-08-2007, 06:08 PM
18 Yrs. of Paintball'n

The manual states not to use CO2
Freak Barrel Kit
Old 01-08-2007, 07:44 PM
Resident *******

In on the screw for off/less input PSI. The manual only "highly advises" against CO2. It is capable of handling it, however. On the flipside... I wouldn't trust it for an indeffinite period of use using it as a propellant.

URT... Ultimate Resource Thread!

The [OFFICIAL] Manual Thread!

BigRed Photography

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy Taco
ya my vagina hurts sometimes to
Old 01-08-2007, 10:30 PM
New Guy