Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Discontinued Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-27-2006, 04:53 PM
sixpackdragon sixpackdragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 52
Default gauge problem

I just tried out my vs3 with a 20 oz tank of co2.......I think i might have blown the gauge?? ....the meter still moves when I increase or decrease pressure, but when the gun is off the meter stays at this point instead of at zero.....is there any way to fix this? *sigh*
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-27-2006, 05:21 PM
bamf-hacker's Avatar
bamf-hacker bamf-hacker is offline
Bling Bling Bling
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In your PC...
Posts: 5,941
Default Re: gauge problem

make sure you shoot off extra air. Looks like you are storing a shot or two.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedBarron
secks comes to mind everytime I look at those markers. pure freaky secks.

Trust
*AO*IO*KUSA*PBN*PHOG*
You have been roshamboed
BAMF-Hacker's Mood: HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-27-2006, 05:28 PM
DRAGON's Avatar
DRAGON DRAGON is offline
sna'foo.....um.....gesund heit
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Land of the Sun
Posts: 3,658
Default Re: gauge problem

That's one of the main reasons Kingman suggests using HPA only with the VS's. The C02 is trapped between the reg and valve then it expands and blows the gauge. Find yourself another gauge and use HPA with your VS -
__________________
KUSA Old School Alumni #4939
Registered: 6/26/02
Posts: 14,000+ before the old mothership went down

Jealousy is the tribute mediocrity pays to genius while feeling alone apposed to smiling adversaries....

http://www.spyder.tv/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=6&dateline=1201845216
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-27-2006, 06:21 PM
clickclicksplat clickclicksplat is offline
*Insert Clever Title Here*
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 261
Default Re: gauge problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by bamf-hacker
make sure you shoot off extra air. Looks like you are storing a shot or two.

After you turn the regulator off, cock and fire the marker until the gauge reads zero, then remove the tank.

And switch to HPA
__________________
Marker Setup:
Spyder VS2 stock
eVLution II Hopper
Java 68/4500 tank
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-28-2006, 09:30 PM
sixpackdragon sixpackdragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 52
Default Re: gauge problem

is it that big of an issue, if the gauge doesnt work? How much psi should be put through the gun. Below 200 causes cocking problems, above 200 causes the gauge to mess up........?? Plus I was shooting at about 300 psi and I ran out of co2 (20 oz) in 20 minutes.....is that possible?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-28-2006, 11:53 PM
Nenkitsune's Avatar
Nenkitsune Nenkitsune is offline
To the MAX
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 895
Default Re: gauge problem

if the gauge goes past the maximum, it'll get ruined. get a new gauge and it should be fine. and don't use co2. it'll screw up the gun. there was someone on here that ruined the valve oring because of it
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by texastornado from PBN
...i was playin with my buddy once and he told me he couldn't cock his acs which had come uncocked. It turns out his arm had fallen off...

My Feedback! (+9/-0)

ಠ_ಠ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-29-2006, 06:12 AM
OOB OOB is offline
lawl
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 70
Default Re: gauge problem

The gauge is ok up to 600psi... it is stated somewhere on these forums.

The odds are is there is still gas in the marker.

on a side note: CRAP forgot to grab my tank when i left for work so i can get it filled and try out my new VS2... ahhH!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:34 AM.