Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Electronic Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2006, 08:04 AM
fwgericke's Avatar
fwgericke fwgericke is offline
falalalala
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Africa
Posts: 127
Question Acs bolt Recocking itself??

Hey Guys, ive had my pilot acs for just about a month now and ive read somewhere in the forums that it automatically recocks when it prevents a chop. Is this true?? if so how long does it take to do this. Ive shot quite a lot of paint through it so far and nothing??

any help would be great!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2006, 08:15 AM
shunut's Avatar
shunut shunut is offline

Respected, period.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 5,359
Default Re: Acs bolt Recocking itself??

Did you break it in before you bought it?

It will recock itself and basically it cycles just like regular, the bolt portion stops and the inner part finishes the cycle then goes back to the cocked position just like regular.
__________________
Viva La KUSA!

KUSA Feedback

2006 Non-Spyder of the Year - The Shunut Spimmy


Shunut Creations
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2006, 08:35 AM
fwgericke's Avatar
fwgericke fwgericke is offline
falalalala
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Africa
Posts: 127
Post Re: Acs bolt Recocking itself??

I havent really worked it in. Just need to work the acs bolt spring in huh??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2006, 05:33 PM
shunut's Avatar
shunut shunut is offline

Respected, period.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 5,359
Default Re: Acs bolt Recocking itself??

Probably. Easiest way to do it is stick a battle swab in the feedneck and dry fire it 500-1000 times.
__________________
Viva La KUSA!

KUSA Feedback

2006 Non-Spyder of the Year - The Shunut Spimmy


Shunut Creations
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-24-2006, 06:25 PM
DRAGON's Avatar
DRAGON DRAGON is offline
sna'foo.....um.....gesund heit
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Land of the Sun
Posts: 3,658
Default Re: Acs bolt Recocking itself??

Hee hee....you cannot do the swab thing unless you have a lot of time to continually recock it. Before I experienced the ACS I thought that was a good idea till I hat to actually do it. Look here for a more simple way to break the bolt in -

To answer your question, no matter if you even break the bolt in, it still will not recock if it detects a ball. It just stops on the ball as yours is doing now. One thing I did notice after breaking mine in was it ceased to chop balls as it did before the bolt was broken in. I ended up changing the bolt to another on mine. Just a bit too frustrating continually having to recock the marker. I'm just going to put a slower capped board in and not have to worry about the whole thing -
__________________
KUSA Old School Alumni #4939
Registered: 6/26/02
Posts: 14,000+ before the old mothership went down

Jealousy is the tribute mediocrity pays to genius while feeling alone apposed to smiling adversaries....

http://www.spyder.tv/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=6&dateline=1201845216
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:23 PM.