Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Electronic Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-20-2006, 03:42 PM
tampaimpact16 tampaimpact16 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 74
Default Macro line??

hey. Ugh, i got a question about going from co2 to hpa... does it help any to go from the steel chain thing to macro line?? if so how would i do that?
i was talking to a guy on kingmans phone help service, but he was being a real jerk to put it lightly.
give me a hand. thanks.

-tampa
__________________
looking to buy/trade for hpa and fast hopper--- pm me
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-20-2006, 04:05 PM
JMotioN's Avatar
JMotioN JMotioN is offline
Divinity II Georgia
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 221
Default Re: Macro line??

you dont need too i didnt with my pilot


its mainly used for looks(colors), lightens the gun out, and it makes disconnecting your hose very easy.
__________________
Smart Parts Ion
CP Roller Trigger
CP TwistLock Feedneck
CP No Friction ASA
Shocktech Mini-Drop
QEV
Egg 2 with Speedfeed
47/3000 HPA Crossfire
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-20-2006, 04:08 PM
tampaimpact16 tampaimpact16 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 74
Default Re: Macro line??

right. i think it looks really cool
so what do i need to do to get it on my gun??
ty
-tampa
__________________
looking to buy/trade for hpa and fast hopper--- pm me
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-20-2006, 04:31 PM
Backmanshooter's Avatar
Backmanshooter Backmanshooter is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 315 Aztec
Posts: 1,088
Default Re: Macro line??

Quote:
Originally Posted by tampaimpact16
right. i think it looks really cool
so what do i need to do to get it on my gun??
ty
-tampa
Well steelbraided is more of a pain. With spyders, you need to get a metric elbow...correct me if I'm wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-20-2006, 04:50 PM
shunut's Avatar
shunut shunut is offline

Respected, period.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 5,359
Default Re: Macro line??

Is your marker 100% stock? If so you will need the metric adapter. If you have an aftermarket reg or asa, you won't need any adapters, just the macroline fittings.

Metric Adapter
__________________
Viva La KUSA!

KUSA Feedback

2006 Non-Spyder of the Year - The Shunut Spimmy


Shunut Creations
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-20-2006, 05:13 PM
tampaimpact16 tampaimpact16 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 74
Default Re: Macro line??

yea i still have the stock expansion chamber thing... idk... i have a stock drop too... so ugh if i buy the metric adapter, how do i install it in my gun??
do i need to since the hose is 2 ended?? thanks
-tampa
__________________
looking to buy/trade for hpa and fast hopper--- pm me
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-20-2006, 05:28 PM
shunut's Avatar
shunut shunut is offline

Respected, period.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 5,359
Default Re: Macro line??

If you marker is stock and there is nothing wrong with your steel braided hose, I'd just leave it personally.

If you really want to all you would have to do to install it is take the stock fitting off, wrap the threads of the adapter with teflon and screw it in. Remember if you decide to do this you will also need 2 Macroline fittings and Macroline. Check with Hobbyhorse on this site, he might have everything you need and he has some cool new black macro fittings.
__________________
Viva La KUSA!

KUSA Feedback

2006 Non-Spyder of the Year - The Shunut Spimmy


Shunut Creations
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-20-2006, 07:11 PM
tampaimpact16 tampaimpact16 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 74
Default Re: Macro line??

so your sayin that untill i get a new reg, dont worry bout it?? im not in a rush
__________________
looking to buy/trade for hpa and fast hopper--- pm me
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-20-2006, 08:25 PM
shunut's Avatar
shunut shunut is offline

Respected, period.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 5,359
Default Re: Macro line??

Yeah, if you have plans on getting a new reg in the future just wait. Once you get the new reg you won't need the adapter, you'll just need the fittings.
__________________
Viva La KUSA!

KUSA Feedback

2006 Non-Spyder of the Year - The Shunut Spimmy


Shunut Creations
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-21-2006, 06:05 PM
tampaimpact16 tampaimpact16 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 74
Default Re: Macro line??

alright thanks
thread closed
how can i delete?
__________________
looking to buy/trade for hpa and fast hopper--- pm me
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:36 AM.