Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Electronic Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2006, 06:57 PM
batnan's Avatar
batnan batnan is offline
the Dark Knight
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 21
Default remote for nitro

can you use a remote coil for nitro or is it only for co2? I have an 06 w/ eyes
I've been looking for some upgrade sugg. i have been having some probs with chopping, my gun was searing and just got it back from kingman and finally took it back out and was still having probs but i think it was the paint. any help would be great!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2006, 07:00 PM
shunut's Avatar
shunut shunut is offline

Respected, period.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 5,359
Default Re: remote for nitro

Yes you can use a remote with HPA.
__________________
Viva La KUSA!

KUSA Feedback

2006 Non-Spyder of the Year - The Shunut Spimmy


Shunut Creations
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2006, 07:00 PM
bamf-hacker's Avatar
bamf-hacker bamf-hacker is offline
Bling Bling Bling
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In your PC...
Posts: 5,941
Default Re: remote for nitro

Yep I do it all the time...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedBarron
secks comes to mind everytime I look at those markers. pure freaky secks.

Trust
*AO*IO*KUSA*PBN*PHOG*
You have been roshamboed
BAMF-Hacker's Mood: HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-18-2006, 07:03 PM
batnan's Avatar
batnan batnan is offline
the Dark Knight
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 21
Default Re: remote for nitro

thx for the quik repy, i dont have a tank yet wat size do you guys recomend?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-18-2006, 07:05 PM
shunut's Avatar
shunut shunut is offline

Respected, period.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 5,359
Default Re: remote for nitro

well if you are going to put it in your pack/attach it off your gun you aren't going to want anything extremely heavy. I'd probably go 45/4500, maybe 68/4500. Go down to your local shop and check them out, size and weight wise and see what one you think you'll feel comfortable with.
__________________
Viva La KUSA!

KUSA Feedback

2006 Non-Spyder of the Year - The Shunut Spimmy


Shunut Creations
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-18-2006, 07:20 PM
Hob Hayward's Avatar
Hob Hayward Hob Hayward is offline
not a nublet, sheesh.
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 2,848
Default Re: remote for nitro

If you have a remote you can use co2 without the problem of worrying about freezing up your gun. IMO I'd stick with co2, but if you have the money to spend on HPA it is worth it for a horizontal mounted tank.
__________________
05 Imagine
Palmer stabilizer
Maddman Rocket valve
Trinity Front block
IPS Sunbear Bolt
Dark Horizon titanium striker

Green/silver VSC CCI Phantom

Red/Black PMR SE
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-18-2006, 07:27 PM
batnan's Avatar
batnan batnan is offline
the Dark Knight
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 21
Default Re: remote for nitro

using a remote doesn't have the same effect as it being on the gun the c02 I mean.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-18-2006, 09:11 PM
fxdbi's Avatar
fxdbi fxdbi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Colorado
Posts: 69
Default Re: remote for nitro

Using a remote would have the co2 tank upright as opposed to being horizontal - which from reading here and over on http://www.ottersccustoms.com/ allows the liquid to form into the gas before entering into the gun. With it horizontal, an anti-siphon does similar - a tube inside the tankt that goes up to the top most portion to get as much of the gas form as possible - which is why there are expansion chambers to help aid in the liquid turning to gas form as well. HPA doesn't care wich oritentation the bottle is at because it is not a liquid as co2 is.

Unless I am wrong, which considering I do not have a marker yet (one more week) I could be.....
__________________
Spyder Pilot
ACS Bolt
Custom Cammo Cover
VL Quantum
Future Ups:
Clamping Feedneck
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrell
HPA system
50g trig. switch
---------------
I am a painter, you are my canvas. Run....
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-19-2006, 01:07 AM
bigred76's Avatar
bigred76 bigred76 is offline
Resident *******
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,228
Default Re: remote for nitro

You are indeed correct! I used to do it all the time with my Spyder. For an HPA tank in a pack, keep in mind that your tank can't be bigger than what the holder on your pack can manage.
__________________
SOC (+41, -0) | PBN (+12, -0) | New PBN (+20, -0)

URT... Ultimate Resource Thread!

The [OFFICIAL] Manual Thread!

BigRed Photography

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy Taco
ya my vagina hurts sometimes to
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:36 AM.