Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Electronic Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-17-2006, 05:51 PM

Exclamation Im gettin a Spyder Electra ACS '05....finally

I'm gettin it for Christmas. I have already picked out some upgrades. Im gettin the .DYE Sticky 3 grips. Kingman Java Hopper???? not sure if its good or not. and and maybe a barrel. im more of a speedball player so i dont know if i should get one. I do play woodsball every now and then. guess it wouldnt hurt to get a 14" but how much would it effect the accuracy. I cant afford HPA. I am also probly getting a drop forward. just to let everyone know im a newbie. Ive played once. And I LOVE IT. I will play for the rest of my life.
Old 12-17-2006, 07:09 PM
I'm the Gimpinator! I'll be back!

Default Re: Im gettin a Spyder Electra ACS '05....finally

You're gonna love it.

the grips are nice, and a 14" barrell will help. When I first used my electra, I did run out of CO2 rather quickly compared to some other markers... You may want to grab a 2nd CO2 tank if you like to shoot a lot. Otherwsie, an HPA tank and scuba tank are a great investment. That way you can play for quite a while shooting as much as you like.
Old 12-17-2006, 07:21 PM

thanx. i guess the HPA tanks are expensive at first but good over the long run. i was definate thinking about buying 2 20oz of Co2. and what barrell should i get.
Old 12-17-2006, 10:54 PM
Resident *******

Haha, I know exactly what you mean about the sport. Welcome to the forums, btw. We're a bunch of PBers that you can feel free to ask any question to without feeling stupid.

For the ACS, you will want to break it in. You do this by compressing and decrompressing the spring a couple hundred times or so. Just sit back and chill while watching some TV or something while doing it.