Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Mechanical Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-12-2006, 12:23 PM
New Guy

Default Electronic hopper?

So i bought an MR1 about a month back, (im new to paintball and these forums) and i had had some problems with balls being chopped whenever i fired to fast, my marker is mechanical as i have not given it an electronic trigger or anything, yet i was still wondering if an electronic hopper would improve my rate of fire to avoid choppage during rapid fire.

I was thinking about just getting something low cost that could do about 10 bps. and i saw this online http://www.pbreview.com/products/reviews/4529/ I wanted to know if it is worth it to buy an electronic hopper for a mechanical gun, and also if not then are there any high quality gravity fed hoppers out there? Id really apreciate any help from you guys, thanks.
Old 12-12-2006, 05:32 PM

Default Re: Electronic hopper?

Me and my roommate had the same problem with the gravity feed hoppers....we switched to electric and have not had a problem yet......also we bought 9-10 bps hoppers, so it does help alittle

Another note, a friend of ours did the same thing and has not had a problem with balls chopping again
Old 12-12-2006, 05:50 PM
New Guy

Quote:
Originally Posted by alam3503
Me and my roommate had the same problem with the gravity feed hoppers....we switched to electric and have not had a problem yet......also we bought 9-10 bps hoppers, so it does help alittle

Another note, a friend of ours did the same thing and has not had a problem with balls chopping again
Cool, thanks for the advice, ill prolly go with the electric hopper then, that 30 dollar one looks nice yet still inexpensive.
Old 12-13-2006, 05:25 PM