Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > Veteran Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2006, 05:41 AM
FredPo's Avatar
FredPo FredPo is offline
I build custom Timmies
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 591
Default which Loader to Get...Need some input

Alright, in the near future, I'm getting a new loader to cap off my intimidators. First off, I'm not up-to-date on the new loaders. I've heard of hte pulse loader (looked too big IMO) and the new Vlocity. Second, I"m wandering if these new loaders are worth buying over just the old halo or Reloader B's. I've only used Halo's in the past and had no problems. Tell me what you guys think I should go with and explain why? Thanks.

Fred
__________________
*Official 2k4er
* Owner of the 2005 Non Spyder of the Year
*2k5'd Custom Built Species Intimidator
MY FEEDBACK
http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=202
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-30-2006, 06:17 AM
shunut's Avatar
shunut shunut is offline

Respected, period.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 5,354
Default Re: which Loader to Get...Need some input

Wow, from quiting to new loader, glad you are playing still. I've never tried the pulse but I agree with you about the size thing. Bamf has one and says its incredibly fast. I had a VLocity and on my Ego I had it going at 26 BPS, which I think is plenty fast so I'd have to put my vote in for the VLocity.
__________________
Viva La KUSA!

KUSA Feedback

2006 Non-Spyder of the Year - The Shunut Spimmy


Shunut Creations
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-2006, 06:35 AM
bamf-hacker's Avatar
bamf-hacker bamf-hacker is offline
Bling Bling Bling
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In your PC...
Posts: 5,941
Default Re: which Loader to Get...Need some input

The Pulse is unreal...

Look here for the speed and here for size comparisons. It is not as big as you all think.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedBarron
secks comes to mind everytime I look at those markers. pure freaky secks.

Trust
*AO*IO*KUSA*PBN*PHOG*
You have been roshamboed
BAMF-Hacker's Mood: HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-30-2006, 08:00 AM
OOB OOB is offline
lawl
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 70
Default Re: which Loader to Get...Need some input

If i recall pulse and VL are about the same on-gun feed rate... If not their is not much different.

There is a smaller version of the VL called the VL jr. It hold ~170balls compared to ~200. Same internals just different shell, I THINK.

For how I play, I just needed a soild hopper. Somthing a little more constant then my Revvey. I am getting a VL sortly.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-30-2006, 08:06 AM
timmyshoota's Avatar
timmyshoota timmyshoota is offline
Public Enemy #1
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,215
Default Re: which Loader to Get...Need some input

Vlocity JR doesn't have the same chip in it. It doesn't have all the select force modes and whatnot, but thats only a $30 upgrade. I would just get the regular VLocity if its between the regular and JR. They really aren't big. I rarely took a hit in the hopper with mine.

Fred, when I got back in after selling my gear, I got a VLocity. I ended up trading that for a Reloader B because I just felt more comfortable with them. I've always loved my Reloaders. I've shot a Ego with a Pulse and the only thing that impresses me is the consistant feed. Balls don't bounce around like Halos and Reloaders. I usually reload before I get to that point anyways, so it doesn't bother me as much.
__________________
HK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oscum Guy
you know you got something nice when timmyshoota likes it.
Buy my gear! $500!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-30-2006, 08:38 AM
druid's Avatar
druid druid is offline
Mo Anam Cara (friend of my soul)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: hiding behind my 114/45 :D
Posts: 3,547
Default Re: which Loader to Get...Need some input

fred...I bought Shu's VLocity and he's right...it's plenty fast. I have it on my Stage 4'd Ion and it consistantly feeds at 30 bps...BUT it has to be set at force #8 and that eats batteries like there's no tomorrow.

I'm tryng to convince 'someone who shall remain nameless for fear of being spam-banned' to create a board that uses less power to run. This guy said that VL has to give someone the "OK" to do it because of patent infringement for the boards but he could likely make the board no prob...and also to create a rechargable battery pack for it (like for the Halos) with a plug port on the battery door.....
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-30-2006, 01:52 PM
vwjimmy's Avatar
vwjimmy vwjimmy is offline
Here, there, everywhere!
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Kentucky Bluegrass
Posts: 1,858
Default Re: which Loader to Get...Need some input

Fred,
I bought my VLosity form durrell....it is awesome. The size is not a problem at all and I have never out shot it...
I have been running rechargable 9.6v batteries in it 'cause I have soo many lying around and they have worked great.
Dan has video on the VLosity, HALO, and the Pulse if you want to see them in action...
My .02
__________________
Angels, Timmys, ICD Bushy, Pimp, and lots of Spyders
Old Farts Club
Member #12

"Your marker cannot harm me...I'm the Juggernaut!!"
KUSA Feedback +56/-0
New PBN Feedback +20/-0
Old PBN Feedback +92/-0
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-30-2006, 02:57 PM
FredPo's Avatar
FredPo FredPo is offline
I build custom Timmies
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 591
Default Re: which Loader to Get...Need some input

Thanks guys, this is really helping. Chris, I have a question for you. Did you have any problems with chopping using the Vlocity, or are you able to adjust the rate of feed. As you know with timmies and the reloader, never use setting 3, always 1 or 2. Thanks guys.

Fred
__________________
*Official 2k4er
* Owner of the 2005 Non Spyder of the Year
*2k5'd Custom Built Species Intimidator
MY FEEDBACK
http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=202
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-02-2006, 10:48 AM
timmyshoota's Avatar
timmyshoota timmyshoota is offline
Public Enemy #1
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,215
Default Re: which Loader to Get...Need some input

I only had chopping issues when the batteries were low. Thats an obvious user error though. It is adjustable, 8 settings and I always used setting 6 to lessen the force a little.

I run my Reloader on setting 3, because my batteries aren't fresh and setting 2 will only do 9-10bps. No issues though because of the batteries being older. When I throw new batteries in I'll bump it to 2.
__________________
HK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oscum Guy
you know you got something nice when timmyshoota likes it.
Buy my gear! $500!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-02-2006, 12:21 PM
DRAGON's Avatar
DRAGON DRAGON is offline
sna'foo.....um.....gesund heit
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Land of the Sun
Posts: 3,658
Thumbs up Re: which Loader to Get...Need some input

Quote:
Originally Posted by vwjimmy
.......I have been running rechargable 9.6v batteries in it 'cause I have soo many lying around and they have worked great.........
Now there's a capital idea that I don't think anyone has come up with yet have they? Why hasn't any manufacturer come up w/a rechargable hopper similar to the way Spyder's charge up? They have no loss since they have nothing to do with the batteries themselves. I seriously doubt the added cost to add it would be even miniscule. Plug-n-Play hopper. Me and Jimmy are geniuses I tell ya! -
__________________
KUSA Old School Alumni #4939
Registered: 6/26/02
Posts: 14,000+ before the old mothership went down

Jealousy is the tribute mediocrity pays to genius while feeling alone apposed to smiling adversaries....

http://www.spyder.tv/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=6&dateline=1201845216
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:05 PM.