Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Electronic Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2006, 03:14 PM
jdrochell jdrochell is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Default Acs Break In ?!?!?

Hello, I'm new to the forum and I have a question. I picked up one of the Spyder Pilot ACS markers the other day and have yet to fire it. I noticed while reading some of the post about the ACS bolt, someone said something about placing the squeegee in the feed neck and firing the gun about 1000 times to break in the ACS bolt. Is this something that needs to be done? I have yet to fire my marker yet, but a friend of mine went out and got one just like it, and when he was out test firing it today, He had one chop that turned into a chain reaction of non stop chopping.

I just want to know if the ACS bolt needs to be "broken in" before using? I see no mention of it in the manual so that's why I'm asking it here.

Thanks in advance for the responses!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2006, 03:22 PM
covert24 covert24 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 684
Default Re: Acs Break In ?!?!?

yes it does. dont fire it jsut sit by the tv and compress the spring with ur hands for a couple of hours. its just that when the sprinmg is new it is stiff or semi-stiff and needs to be comprerssed alot of times so that it will get used to bending
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2006, 03:42 PM
ad0131065's Avatar
ad0131065 ad0131065 is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Charlotte, North Carolina
Posts: 716
Default Re: Acs Break In ?!?!?

Yea the reason he chopped so much was because it wasnt broken in
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-10-2006, 03:45 PM
percast_kingman percast_kingman is offline
Kingman freak
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 20
Default Re: Acs Break In ?!?!?

Quote:
Originally Posted by covert24
yes it does. dont fire it jsut sit by the tv and compress the spring with ur hands for a couple of hours. its just that when the sprinmg is new it is stiff or semi-stiff and needs to be comprerssed alot of times so that it will get used to bending

What you are sayin is that you have to shoot only with the battery?(without gas)?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-10-2006, 04:14 PM
bigred76's Avatar
bigred76 bigred76 is offline
Resident *******
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,228
Default Re: Acs Break In ?!?!?

No no no...Fill up a 20oz tank, and stick something downb your feedneck that will stop the spring. Turn on the frame and fire until you are out of gas. If it still needs more (shouldn't, but just in case), fill the tank up and do it again.
__________________
SOC (+41, -0) | PBN (+12, -0) | New PBN (+20, -0)

URT... Ultimate Resource Thread!

The [OFFICIAL] Manual Thread!

BigRed Photography

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy Taco
ya my vagina hurts sometimes to
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-10-2006, 04:16 PM
jdrochell jdrochell is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Default Re: Acs Break In ?!?!?

Ok, I've taken the bolt out of mine and I'm compressing the spring... Hope it's ready to get busy tomorrow b/c I'm going to take it out and wail on it. I so hope this gun works like It should. I don't want to have one of those 98 something or others that everyone else has.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-10-2006, 04:20 PM
HITMAN's Avatar
HITMAN HITMAN is offline
ElAsesino
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: St.L
Posts: 83
Default Re: Acs Break In ?!?!?

Since ur going to a park do wat bigred said to do before u play and u should be set jus in case.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-11-2006, 04:51 AM
mv540's Avatar
mv540 mv540 is offline
Kaibil
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Land of Eternal Spring
Posts: 381
Default Re: Acs Break In ?!?!?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigred76
No no no...Fill up a 20oz tank, and stick something downb your feedneck that will stop the spring. Turn on the frame and fire until you are out of gas. If it still needs more (shouldn't, but just in case), fill the tank up and do it again.
So what are you seing that i fill up my tank, and Im ready to go...but instead of firing just gas, i stick something soft (or please tell me what i can stick in), and I start firing my marker, so when im firing it, the bolt will press the soft stuff???

Thats right??
__________________
If I advance, follow me---if I stop, grab me---if If I retreat, kill me...KABIL 4 LIFE...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-11-2006, 04:54 AM
covert24 covert24 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 684
Default Re: Acs Break In ?!?!?

yuup stick like a towel in there and just shoot away. and everythibng u just said above is 100% correct. shoot away and break that mutha in.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-11-2006, 05:09 AM
mv540's Avatar
mv540 mv540 is offline
Kaibil
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Land of Eternal Spring
Posts: 381
Default Re: Acs Break In ?!?!?

ok, but when you mean "break that mutha in" what do you mean???

does something most break in??

What happens??? and when i know, that i have to stop??

sorry to ask a lot of q... im just want to be 100% sure
__________________
If I advance, follow me---if I stop, grab me---if If I retreat, kill me...KABIL 4 LIFE...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:10 AM.