Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > Veteran Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2006, 02:34 PM
QAZ123's Avatar
QAZ123 QAZ123 is offline
I wanna be formal but I'm here to party!
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Corydon, IN
Posts: 1,415
Default Critical frame how to?

Hey I just got my critical frame for my timmy in today and well it doesn't exactly tell you how to install anything or where to put anything and I was wondering if there is a how-to somewhere out there? I'm in stalling

critical frame with critical trigger
tadao infamous board with 2k5 wiring
2k2 solenoid which I've been told repeatedly will work so I kept it!

Thanks for the help!

JB.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2006, 04:44 PM
claustrophobia9's Avatar
claustrophobia9 claustrophobia9 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3,228
Default Re: Critical frame how to?

take stuff out, and try to put it all in the same place?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2006, 05:31 PM
QAZ123's Avatar
QAZ123 QAZ123 is offline
I wanna be formal but I'm here to party!
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Corydon, IN
Posts: 1,415
Default Re: Critical frame how to?

Quote:
Originally Posted by claustrophobia9
take stuff out, and try to put it all in the same place?
You know claus it's about d*** time you replied to one of my post's with a smartaleck remark I was starting to get worried about you as you haven't done it directly toward me since the new forum came up!

I usually save this for sac but....



JB.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-10-2006, 05:42 PM
phatphil's Avatar
phatphil phatphil is offline
10/19/03
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,386
Default Re: Critical frame how to?


Claus is about right though. If it's like the alias frame, you just put it all back in where you can tell it fits. The lcd of the board will line up with the hole in the left side of the clamshell here:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-10-2006, 05:48 PM
QAZ123's Avatar
QAZ123 QAZ123 is offline
I wanna be formal but I'm here to party!
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Corydon, IN
Posts: 1,415
Default Re: Critical frame how to?

Alrighty thanks! Now I jsut gotta figure out a couple more thing's. Does the solenoid just lay in there as I don't see where it screw's into place! The board is it only screwed in with one screw?

Almost got it......

JB.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-11-2006, 08:05 AM
FredPo's Avatar
FredPo FredPo is offline
I build custom Timmies
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 591
Default Re: Critical frame how to?

You can screw down the noid, but I always leave mine just sit in there. It doesn't hurt it and if you need to replace a hose, it makes it very easy to just pull it out instead of taking off the board and then the small screw that holds the noid in.

Fred
__________________
*Official 2k4er
* Owner of the 2005 Non Spyder of the Year
*2k5'd Custom Built Species Intimidator
MY FEEDBACK
http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=202
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-11-2006, 08:07 AM
QAZ123's Avatar
QAZ123 QAZ123 is offline
I wanna be formal but I'm here to party!
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Corydon, IN
Posts: 1,415
Default Re: Critical frame how to?

Alrighty cool! I ran out of microline last night so I had to stop but I think I have it figured out though!

I put the frame on the marker without internal's and it look's gorgeous!

They sent me the wrong screw's for the frame also so I gotta go to a store and get those tonight. Pick up the microline on my lunch break and I'll be good to go to start back up on it tonight!

I'm very pleased with critical paintball though. I called them quite a few times to change my order and each time they corrected it without any problem's!

JB.

Edit-
I cannot believe the proshop owned by one of the player's of Brimstone Smoke does not carry microline! They have everything else you can think of but no microline! Now I gotta drive 45 minutes one way to pick up 2 feet of microline. Heck I might splurge and get 3 feet!

Last edited by QAZ123 : 01-11-2006 at 08:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-11-2006, 10:34 AM
FredPo's Avatar
FredPo FredPo is offline
I build custom Timmies
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 591
Default Re: Critical frame how to?

Why not order some off the internet and save yourself some mucho gas money?

Fred
__________________
*Official 2k4er
* Owner of the 2005 Non Spyder of the Year
*2k5'd Custom Built Species Intimidator
MY FEEDBACK
http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=202
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-11-2006, 12:20 PM
QAZ123's Avatar
QAZ123 QAZ123 is offline
I wanna be formal but I'm here to party!
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Corydon, IN
Posts: 1,415
Default Re: Critical frame how to?

Quote:
Originally Posted by FredPo
Why not order some off the internet and save yourself some mucho gas money?

Fred
Oh that would be too easy! Not my style!

JB.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-11-2006, 01:04 PM
claustrophobia9's Avatar
claustrophobia9 claustrophobia9 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3,228
Default Re: Critical frame how to?

ha! i was right
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:54 AM.