Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > General Spyder Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2006, 06:24 PM
ShutterPaint ShutterPaint is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 11
Default Remotes

Hello, thanks for responding to my previous wuestions in helop in need. but i got another one. Remotes. What are they for? do they connect your co2 tanks to your gun? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-06-2006, 06:28 PM
bamf-hacker's Avatar
bamf-hacker bamf-hacker is offline
Bling Bling Bling
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In your PC...
Posts: 5,941
Default Re: Remotes

A remote attaches to your C02 or HPA tank and then to the marker. The tank is held in a pack and the hose goes to the gun ASA. It makes the gun lighter but takes some getting used to. I use both air on gun and a remote. I have had surgery on both my wrists/thumbs and if we play for a long time i need to lighten up my gun.

Hope that helps

HacKeR
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedBarron
secks comes to mind everytime I look at those markers. pure freaky secks.

Trust
*AO*IO*KUSA*PBN*PHOG*
You have been roshamboed
BAMF-Hacker's Mood: HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-06-2006, 08:34 PM
druid's Avatar
druid druid is offline
Mo Anam Cara (friend of my soul)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: hiding behind my 114/45 :D
Posts: 3,547
Default Re: Remotes

remotes won't work with antisiphonned co2 tanks...just to let you know
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-07-2006, 06:03 AM
thechubbss12's Avatar
thechubbss12 thechubbss12 is offline
Indian
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Moore, Oklahoma
Posts: 1,506
Default Re: Remotes

Ok well i see as you have awnsered his question i have a question (without starting a new topic)

Why wont it work in the remote? Cause i dont use eather im just curious?
__________________
OKC Yayo

http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=1831 <-FEEDBACK

Quote:
Originally Posted by vwjimmy
Props to thechubbss12......
the appraisal pimp!!!!
http://www.splatsavers.homestead.com/products.html <- buy these headbands!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-07-2006, 08:53 AM
leed's Avatar
leed leed is offline
New Guy.. Who's that?
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: KUSA. Home to the Mexican Jumping Bean.
Posts: 1,747
Default Re: Remotes

Becuase you will have a siphon tube instead of an antisiphon tube. Why? becuase with the tank vertical, (valve pointing up) the liquid CO2 would accumlate and the anti siphon tube (depending on how long or short it is) may be submerged in the liquid CO2 and will end up sucking it all up instead of the Gaseous CO2. Now you could probably run your CO2 tank upsidedown with the remote, with antisiphon, and it would work, but it'd just be cheaper to just run a remote on a CO2 tank w.o the anti-siphon. Becuase it doesn't need one. At all.
__________________
Good times, good times.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-07-2006, 10:14 AM
bigred76's Avatar
bigred76 bigred76 is offline
Resident *******
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,228
Default Re: Remotes

QFT Leed. I have only had one tank completely freeze over (I mean I could hear the solid CO2 banging around when I shook the tank) on me when I was using my remote, and that one was an anti-siphoned one.
__________________
SOC (+41, -0) | PBN (+12, -0) | New PBN (+20, -0)

URT... Ultimate Resource Thread!

The [OFFICIAL] Manual Thread!

BigRed Photography

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy Taco
ya my vagina hurts sometimes to
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-07-2006, 11:35 AM
druid's Avatar
druid druid is offline
Mo Anam Cara (friend of my soul)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: hiding behind my 114/45 :D
Posts: 3,547
Default Re: Remotes

is that when you burned off your fingerprints???
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-07-2006, 11:40 AM
bigred76's Avatar
bigred76 bigred76 is offline
Resident *******
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,228
Default Re: Remotes

Nope, this was actually before that. Didn't get myself hurt that time, you asshat.
__________________
SOC (+41, -0) | PBN (+12, -0) | New PBN (+20, -0)

URT... Ultimate Resource Thread!

The [OFFICIAL] Manual Thread!

BigRed Photography

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy Taco
ya my vagina hurts sometimes to
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-07-2006, 01:10 PM
colonel_moo's Avatar
colonel_moo colonel_moo is offline
Matrix Connoisseur
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OS KUSA: 10/02 add 2600 posts
Posts: 879
Default Re: Remotes

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigred76
QFT Leed. I have only had one tank completely freeze over (I mean I could hear the solid CO2 banging around when I shook the tank) on me when I was using my remote, and that one was an anti-siphoned one.
shens. solidified co2? i dont think so
__________________
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute - 2011
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-07-2006, 03:02 PM
timbertiger20 timbertiger20 is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 695
Default Re: Remotes

Well......just to clear things up.......anti siphoned CO2 does work via remote! If you have a vertical CO2 tank setup in you pack or vest it won't work correctly. But my Cops 911 vest holds them horizontal and it works great with anti-siphoned tanks, just make sure and put an upwards mark so you put them in correctly!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:54 AM.