Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Mechanical Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2006, 05:56 AM
Midtown469 Midtown469 is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 25
Default Compressed air

I am looking to upgrade to compressed air but do i need a low output (450 psi) or high output (800 psi) tank for an xtra?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2006, 07:04 AM
druid's Avatar
druid druid is offline
Mo Anam Cara (friend of my soul)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: hiding behind my 114/45 :D
Posts: 3,547
Default Re: Compressed air

High output (800/850) and nothing else for a stock Spyder
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2006, 02:13 PM
ross * pilot ross * pilot is offline
<('.'<)C--('.'q)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 348
Default Re: Compressed air

druid, if i have an lp setup for my piilot, do i need low output pressure or high output with this setup

|
|
|
|
|
v
__________________
TORI

One heart, One love, One Gun.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-06-2006, 02:38 PM
ooglieboogliebob ooglieboogliebob is offline
Marine Corps.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Pasadena, MD
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: Compressed air

HP tank still ... your inline regulator will control that PSI level, so you don't needa worry about it anywho.

You might have trouble recocking when you go to a LP tank ... just stick to HP
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-06-2006, 07:05 PM
Midtown469 Midtown469 is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 25
Default Re: Compressed air

thanks man
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-06-2006, 07:55 PM
bamf-hacker's Avatar
bamf-hacker bamf-hacker is offline
Bling Bling Bling
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In your PC...
Posts: 5,941
Default Re: Compressed air

plus.....when you decided to change to another marker you will already have the proper tank. As we all know Spyder's are great but we all at some point get something else. If you get a LP Tank you marker options are reduced.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedBarron
secks comes to mind everytime I look at those markers. pure freaky secks.

Trust
*AO*IO*KUSA*PBN*PHOG*
You have been roshamboed
BAMF-Hacker's Mood: HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-07-2006, 10:50 AM
druid's Avatar
druid druid is offline
Mo Anam Cara (friend of my soul)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: hiding behind my 114/45 :D
Posts: 3,547
Default Re: Compressed air

what they said
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-08-2006, 02:25 PM
FriedRice05 FriedRice05 is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Compressed air

can anyone name a good remote to use with HP?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-08-2006, 08:56 PM
druid's Avatar
druid druid is offline
Mo Anam Cara (friend of my soul)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: hiding behind my 114/45 :D
Posts: 3,547
Default Re: Compressed air

32* is fine...a remote's a remote...get the coiled one, not the straight (stainless steel) one.....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:08 PM.