Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Discontinued Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2006, 01:09 PM
bamf-hacker's Avatar
bamf-hacker bamf-hacker is offline
Bling Bling Bling
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In your PC...
Posts: 5,941
Default Add a second ball detent?

I saw the fenix today and realized it had double ball detents. Think it is a worth while mod for the Rodeo. I already have a Kila Detent on the marker just did not know if it was worth drilling/tapping for a second one.

Marker is not stock, actually nothing but the body is stock

HacKeR
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedBarron
secks comes to mind everytime I look at those markers. pure freaky secks.

Trust
*AO*IO*KUSA*PBN*PHOG*
You have been roshamboed
BAMF-Hacker's Mood: HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-06-2006, 03:09 PM
RodeoOwner78 RodeoOwner78 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 26
Default Re: Add a second ball detent?

What kind of loader do you use? If it is forcefeed then maybe (ie. Halo). Otherwise I'd say don't risk screwing up your body.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-06-2006, 04:41 PM
bamf-hacker's Avatar
bamf-hacker bamf-hacker is offline
Bling Bling Bling
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In your PC...
Posts: 5,941
Default Re: Add a second ball detent?

Halo, and becasue of this guy RodeoOwner78 I have a second body to mess with... Oh wait thats you Thanks

and welcome back to the board.

So you would say yes drill it for a second Kila Detent or leave it alone?

HacKeR
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedBarron
secks comes to mind everytime I look at those markers. pure freaky secks.

Trust
*AO*IO*KUSA*PBN*PHOG*
You have been roshamboed
BAMF-Hacker's Mood: HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-06-2006, 05:32 PM
phatphil's Avatar
phatphil phatphil is offline
10/19/03
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,386
Default Re: Add a second ball detent?

I wouldn't bother drilling for a second detent unless you are having double feeding problems. If you aren't having any double feeding problems, then it won't provide any performance enhancement.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-06-2006, 07:59 PM
shunut's Avatar
shunut shunut is offline

Respected, period.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 5,354
Default Re: Add a second ball detent?

I second what phil says. Unless you are having double feed problems or you decide to go to a E-Frame with a t board and eyes, I wouldn't mess with it.
__________________
Viva La KUSA!

KUSA Feedback

2006 Non-Spyder of the Year - The Shunut Spimmy


Shunut Creations
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-07-2006, 10:01 AM
RodeoOwner78 RodeoOwner78 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 26
Default Re: Add a second ball detent?

Yeah, I guess you do have a second body to experiment with then.

I always make modifications that I don't *need* and end up spending more $$$ fixing the problems I create. But since you have that spare body I say go for it. Got a drill press available?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-07-2006, 05:45 PM
bamf-hacker's Avatar
bamf-hacker bamf-hacker is offline
Bling Bling Bling
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In your PC...
Posts: 5,941
Default Re: Add a second ball detent?

dont have double ball feeding issues yet... I have not played with my new Halo yet, but I had none with the egg.

I do have an e-frame and I dont have a drill press. I think I will wait and see if I am having issues next weekend when I play again.

Thanks all

HacKeR
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedBarron
secks comes to mind everytime I look at those markers. pure freaky secks.

Trust
*AO*IO*KUSA*PBN*PHOG*
You have been roshamboed
BAMF-Hacker's Mood: HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-08-2006, 09:02 AM
ooglieboogliebob ooglieboogliebob is offline
Marine Corps.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Pasadena, MD
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: Add a second ball detent?

well ... the egg's not a force feeding .. and the halo is ... try sticking your finger on the propeller and see if it stops ... if it doesn't .. you might want a new board.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-09-2006, 03:58 AM
thechubbss12's Avatar
thechubbss12 thechubbss12 is offline
Indian
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Moore, Oklahoma
Posts: 1,506
Default Re: Add a second ball detent?

Well if you were going to drill for a second dentent i would just got the easy way and drill for an eye cover that way when you go for the t-board you can have it ready for it. Besides ive noticed the timmy dentents work better then the spyder ones.
__________________
OKC Yayo

http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=1831 <-FEEDBACK

Quote:
Originally Posted by vwjimmy
Props to thechubbss12......
the appraisal pimp!!!!
http://www.splatsavers.homestead.com/products.html <- buy these headbands!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:23 AM.