Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Shop Talk - Reviews - Polls > Shop Talk > Air Systems
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2006, 10:16 AM
SPimagine SPimagine is offline
barrel tap
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 10
Default can you?

hello, i was wondering if you could fill an empty propane tank with co2 and use it as a fill station?
__________________
03 Imagine
EvoII Eggy
14'' J&J barrel

Nothing too fancy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2006, 10:28 AM
DRAGON's Avatar
DRAGON DRAGON is offline
sna'foo.....um.....gesund heit
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Land of the Sun
Posts: 3,658
Default Re: can you?

Put it this way, I wouldn't try it -
__________________
KUSA Old School Alumni #4939
Registered: 6/26/02
Posts: 14,000+ before the old mothership went down

Jealousy is the tribute mediocrity pays to genius while feeling alone apposed to smiling adversaries....

http://www.spyder.tv/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=6&dateline=1201845216
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-12-2006, 10:37 AM
SPimagine SPimagine is offline
barrel tap
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 10
Default Re: can you?

the tank has never been filled with propane yet, its brand new. i actually sell them at work. i thought maybe it would be possible, since i have read how people have turned old fire extinguishers into fill stations
__________________
03 Imagine
EvoII Eggy
14'' J&J barrel

Nothing too fancy
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-12-2006, 11:16 AM
Hob Hayward's Avatar
Hob Hayward Hob Hayward is offline
not a nublet, sheesh.
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 2,848
Default Re: can you?

Well if the rating o nthe tank is good, I supose you could say at least a 1500psi rating just to be safe, and it'll need to have a siphon to suck up the liquid co2...
__________________
05 Imagine
Palmer stabilizer
Maddman Rocket valve
Trinity Front block
IPS Sunbear Bolt
Dark Horizon titanium striker

Green/silver VSC CCI Phantom

Red/Black PMR SE
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-12-2006, 11:27 AM
bigred76's Avatar
bigred76 bigred76 is offline
Resident *******
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,228
Default Re: can you?

Try at least 3000psi lmao. CO2's working pressure is 1800psi, so it would make the main tank fail if you tried putting any CO2 through that 1500psi rated tank.
__________________
SOC (+41, -0) | PBN (+12, -0) | New PBN (+20, -0)

URT... Ultimate Resource Thread!

The [OFFICIAL] Manual Thread!

BigRed Photography

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy Taco
ya my vagina hurts sometimes to
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-15-2006, 02:24 PM
Ring Ring is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 13
Default Re: can you?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SPimagine
hello, i was wondering if you could fill an empty propane tank with co2 and use it as a fill station?
NO
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:42 AM.