Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > Veteran Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-31-2005, 05:52 PM
New Guy Old Body

Default services time frame question...

Just looking for opinions on a matter. I turned my e-orracle, mamba, and bushy in for services a week and a half ago. The guy said I owe for 5 hours of labor. He also said the mamba needed a new ram which he priced at $95 for a factory part. Here is the ordeal. 2 1/2 hours was on the angel. He said it really needed the service since it was "gunked up inside". The other 2 1/2 hours was from the autococker disassembly and cleaning. He said he needed a special star socket to complete the disassembly. The bushy hasnt even been touched yet. So far for the labor and a new evil pipe tip, I owe around $160. Granted this is my favorite place to play paintball, I was worried about the 2 1/2 hours for disassembling a e-orracle and cleaning it? Im no pro with these guns as far as complete disassembly is why I turned it over to someone who does know. Does this sound about right for a time frame? I'd like thoughts before I either proceed to find another field or just take it in stride as a good thorough job well done. Thanks in advance.

edit: the $95 part isnt included in the $160
Old Fart Club Member #2 =)
Spyder AMG LCD (2)
Spyder Flash (2)
Raven Primal
Cobra Mamba IR3 with Cobra Tattoo
Old 12-31-2005, 06:04 PM
Forget Sexy, I'm Back.

Default Re: services time frame question...

Sounds very slow on the orracle, only special tool he would need is a valve tool which is standard at any shop.

The time on the angel seems really long and i'm suprised he didnt say the angel needed special tools...and that price seems alil high on the ram.

you better love what you do or there is no use doing it.
Old 01-01-2006, 04:31 AM
Banned