Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Discontinued Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-28-2006, 07:03 AM
FullMetal FullMetal is offline
Electra Club Member #3
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ms.but not by choice
Posts: 64
Default Re: True Response Trigger Mod...

Let me get this right, all I have to do is Connect a wire to the top unused prong on my switch, another one to the middle used prong and install a small switch or just connect them together to have a responsive trigger?
__________________
2k1 STO Autococker
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-28-2006, 12:50 PM
DRAGON's Avatar
DRAGON DRAGON is offline
sna'foo.....um.....gesund heit
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Land of the Sun
Posts: 3,658
Default Re: True Response Trigger Mod...

You can do either but if you only put a wire to the 2 posts, you have no control of turning it on end off -
__________________
KUSA Old School Alumni #4939
Registered: 6/26/02
Posts: 14,000+ before the old mothership went down

Jealousy is the tribute mediocrity pays to genius while feeling alone apposed to smiling adversaries....

http://www.spyder.tv/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=6&dateline=1201845216
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-05-2006, 03:49 PM
bungeye bungeye is offline
The Idiotic Kiwi
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Whangarei, North of Auckland.
Posts: 277
Default Re: True Response Trigger Mod...

is it possible go use the switch that chnages the modes of the frame. like u turn the marker on press the button which takes it off safety, push it again which puts it on to 3 burst, again to go 2 6 burst, and again for full auto then press it again to have a response trigger, then again takes u bak 2 semi?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-05-2006, 03:50 PM
covert24 covert24 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 684
Default Re: True Response Trigger Mod...

ud have to reprogram the chip and board. so no u cant.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-06-2006, 09:10 PM
bigred76's Avatar
bigred76 bigred76 is offline
Resident *******
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,228
Default Re: True Response Trigger Mod...

And to cut you short: don't bother trying. It's a pain to break thru the encription and highly, highly illegal in this country. They might even make an exception and reach across, say, the sea, if someone decides to reprogram their board.
__________________
SOC (+41, -0) | PBN (+12, -0) | New PBN (+20, -0)

URT... Ultimate Resource Thread!

The [OFFICIAL] Manual Thread!

BigRed Photography

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy Taco
ya my vagina hurts sometimes to
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-12-2006, 08:14 AM
JDubalo7's Avatar
JDubalo7 JDubalo7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 172
Default Re: True Response Trigger Mod...

uf you did this mod with the rocking trigger frame you wont fry the board right? cause my brother inlaw wants to do this mod. i told him it wouldnet but im trying to make shure
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-12-2006, 08:16 AM
vikingshadow's Avatar
vikingshadow vikingshadow is offline
Ah-roo! Ah-roo! Ah-roo!
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Where my stuff is. Duh!
Posts: 6,950
Default Re: True Response Trigger Mod...

You'd have to do it to BOTH microswitches on the rocking trigger to get both to be response...as far as burning the board out, maybe, but I have no idea.
__________________
Pressing on
Never argue with an idiot; they'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience." ~ Anonymous
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-01-2006, 04:26 AM
alk1979's Avatar
alk1979 alk1979 is offline
Noob
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 56
Default Re: True Response Trigger Mod...

Quote:
uf you did this mod with the rocking trigger frame you wont fry the board right? cause my brother inlaw wants to do this mod. i told him it wouldnet but im trying to make shure
Reply With Quote
I soldered a switch up just like explained and I have had no problems so far and I shot about 3 cases with it on.

Maybe I missed this but one thing I want to explain for those that don't know it "I didn't"this actually does create a true response trigger. Just like a tippmann response trigger if you just feather the trigger it will shoot auto with little effort from your fingers. The blowback of a shot will jerk the trigger just right and give you repeated fire with out working your finger on purpose.

Maybe that was obvious to most but I didn't realize it until after I did the mod.
__________________

Electra DX---Evlution II
BL torpedo
Phycobalistics long drop
Drilled and Bored VA
Stock Valve---Bolt mod
32* light valve heavy main
Polished internals 14" evil pipe kit
48/3000 pmi r/t switch mod
Stock for the rest
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-01-2006, 02:09 PM
NB_Hacker_NB NB_Hacker_NB is offline
xXH4Cker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 539
Default Re: True Response Trigger Mod...

Could you Imagine how fast a Response trigger on a R/T would be? N E way, can someone PM me a instruction for retards on how to do this?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRAGON
Paintball is like crack; if you leave, you'll be back -
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-01-2006, 03:14 PM
DRAGON's Avatar
DRAGON DRAGON is offline
sna'foo.....um.....gesund heit
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Land of the Sun
Posts: 3,658
Default Re: True Response Trigger Mod...

Instructions at the beginning of this thread you tard lol -
__________________
KUSA Old School Alumni #4939
Registered: 6/26/02
Posts: 14,000+ before the old mothership went down

Jealousy is the tribute mediocrity pays to genius while feeling alone apposed to smiling adversaries....

http://www.spyder.tv/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=6&dateline=1201845216
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:20 AM.