Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Mechanical Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 04-21-2006, 11:50 PM
New Guy

Smile hi ...i`m a complete noob

i just wanted to say hi and to say i played paintball for the first time last weekend and i am HOOKED

let me preface that by saying i`m a 44 year old man.

i bought a kit <sonix> off ebay for $99 , my friend sold me 2,000 XBALLS and off we went.

we played on my friends land... its in the woods and they have it set up pretty nice.... with a few pallets up on end and a few fox holes dug for bunkers.

but i had the time of my life! what a rush!

this is gonna get some laffs because i didnt know what to wear....so i wore a white t-shirt and jeans....

that wont happen again! i just bought all camo gear ha!

we played 5 on 5 ...and the camroderie was so fun!

i did have a comment...the Sonix is a great gun! the other players said i made a great choice in getting the sonix

after playing six hours....my barrel was as clean as when i bought it.

i`m told if i was to upgrade my sonix... i should upgrade my barrel...any suggestions?

I LOVE THIS SPORT!
Old 04-22-2006, 01:27 AM
sna'foo.....um.....gesund heit

Arrow Re: hi ...i`m a complete noob

Geez, this sounds soooo familiar for some reason....almost deja vous. I know someone that payed $200 for his first Sonix and has been an addict as well. For $99, you got a deal lol -

Anyways, welcome to the forums and the addiction to the game of paintball. Enjoy your stay here and there are a lot of knowledgable people here to help you with any question you have about Spyder's -
KUSA Old School Alumni #4939

Jealousy is the tribute mediocrity pays to genius while feeling alone apposed to smiling adversaries....

http://www.spyder.tv/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=6&dateline=1201845216
Old 04-22-2006, 03:59 AM
Ah-roo! Ah-roo! Ah-roo!

Default Re: hi ...i`m a complete noob

Quote: