Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Electronic Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-11-2006, 02:52 PM
applesauce applesauce is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 539
Default HPA tank problem

i just got a pure energy 45/45 tank, and when i go to screw it in(full) it doesnt want to screw in all the way, to the point where i cant do it with my hand, anyone else have this porblem, or know what i could do to fix?



Eclectra 05
halo B
Pure energy 45/4500
quiet riot
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-11-2006, 07:18 PM
NB_Hacker_NB NB_Hacker_NB is offline
xXH4Cker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 539
Default Re: HPA tank problem

I use to have this problem. It helps if you have an on/off, where you screw in the tank then the on/off. The only thing I can tell you is keep trying it is very hard to get them in the first few times you do it.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRAGON
Paintball is like crack; if you leave, you'll be back -
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-11-2006, 07:39 PM
ppuma's Avatar
ppuma ppuma is offline
Team Epedemic
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 78
Default Re: HPA tank problem

...don't try too hard, you might ruin your threads.
__________________
Spyder Pilot
Halo B
Smart Parts Preset Adaptor
20 oz CO2 w/Anti-Siphon
Dye Stickies
Lapco Clamping Feedneck
12" Teardrop
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-12-2006, 05:37 AM
thechubbss12's Avatar
thechubbss12 thechubbss12 is offline
Indian
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Moore, Oklahoma
Posts: 1,506
Default Re: HPA tank problem

Bottom line is the only fix is an on and off =).
__________________
OKC Yayo

http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=1831 <-FEEDBACK

Quote:
Originally Posted by vwjimmy
Props to thechubbss12......
the appraisal pimp!!!!
http://www.splatsavers.homestead.com/products.html <- buy these headbands!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-16-2006, 09:53 PM
sk8erkid530 sk8erkid530 is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 28
Default Re: HPA tank problem

do u have to up grade it to use the air tank or not
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-17-2006, 05:01 AM
vikingshadow's Avatar
vikingshadow vikingshadow is offline
Ah-roo! Ah-roo! Ah-roo!
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Where my stuff is. Duh!
Posts: 6,950
Default Re: HPA tank problem

Nope, no upgrades needed to use HPA. You just have to make sure you aren't cross threading the tank into the bottom line. If you've tried this several times, you may already have cross-threaded it, and then you're in for a world of hurt....

An on/off asa will make it TONS easier to screw your tank on and off your gun.
__________________
Pressing on
Never argue with an idiot; they'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience." ~ Anonymous
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-17-2006, 10:31 AM
sk8erkid530 sk8erkid530 is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 28
Default Re: HPA tank problem

is it cheaper to fill a HPA tank then a c02 tank?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-17-2006, 02:01 PM
Hob Hayward's Avatar
Hob Hayward Hob Hayward is offline
not a nublet, sheesh.
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 2,848
Default Re: HPA tank problem

Depends where you go, soem fields give it for free with entry, others charge 2$ for 1000psi others 1$ per 1000psi, some 10$ all day air, other 5$ all day air, really depends where your getting it from.
__________________
05 Imagine
Palmer stabilizer
Maddman Rocket valve
Trinity Front block
IPS Sunbear Bolt
Dark Horizon titanium striker

Green/silver VSC CCI Phantom

Red/Black PMR SE
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:41 AM.