Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > General Spyder Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-26-2006, 09:36 AM
killerpinecone's Avatar
killerpinecone killerpinecone is offline
<<< And i do MO
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: houston
Posts: 545
Default question

the spyder rodeo has a guage in the v/a is that how muck co2 i have or how much pressure i have
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-26-2006, 09:41 AM
colonel_moo's Avatar
colonel_moo colonel_moo is offline
Matrix Connoisseur
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OS KUSA: 10/02 add 2600 posts
Posts: 879
Default Re: question

pressure.
__________________
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute - 2011
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-26-2006, 10:37 AM
Ares's Avatar
Ares Ares is offline
shake shake shake shake shake shake
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: delaware
Posts: 496
Default Re: question

yep its pressure, it will read the same psi until the tank is almost empty
__________________
i shoot mags
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-26-2006, 10:40 AM
ooglieboogliebob ooglieboogliebob is offline
Marine Corps.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Pasadena, MD
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: question

yep, it shows you the output pressure you are using on your gun .. most likely it's gonna be 800psi or so
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-28-2006, 08:01 PM
Mazzta Mazzta is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 24
Default Re: question

Hmmm, Sorry but? as far as i know.., that gauge never will give a true measure, cause its CO2, and CO2 its very unstable, (thats why the tank doesn`t have a gauge) however, when almost is no gas in the co2 tank you will see how the gauge drop suddenly, the gauge only works in N2

Greetings

Mazzta.

PD: Someone correct me if i am wrong..,
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-28-2006, 11:01 PM
big_daddy_d's Avatar
big_daddy_d big_daddy_d is offline
KUSA KREW FOR LIFE BABY
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Fort Gordon, GA
Posts: 1,801
Default Re: question

Mazzta,
Operating pressure of a stock spyder marker regardless of being run on CO2 or nitrogen is still going to be 800 PSI with CO1 you may get spikes but it will still usually be around 800. The guage is pretty accurate regardless of what you are feeding through the marker.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-29-2006, 07:31 AM
Hob Hayward's Avatar
Hob Hayward Hob Hayward is offline
not a nublet, sheesh.
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 2,848
Default Re: question

Yeah, the gauges on HPA tanks are there to show how much pressure of the 3000 or 4500 psi is still in there.
__________________
05 Imagine
Palmer stabilizer
Maddman Rocket valve
Trinity Front block
IPS Sunbear Bolt
Dark Horizon titanium striker

Green/silver VSC CCI Phantom

Red/Black PMR SE
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:15 AM.