Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Electronic Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2010, 12:11 PM
tk-fett tk-fett is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 6
Default Tadao Board in a pilot ACS?

Hey guys can I fit a Tadao board into a spyder pilot ACS with out eyes or does it have to have the eyes to work right?

Thanks
Tyler
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-21-2010, 05:13 PM
Itchy Itchy is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Default Re: Tadao Board in a pilot ACS?

anyone knows? hellooo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-25-2010, 10:07 AM
Newt Newt is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: Tadao Board in a pilot ACS?

Hey, just made this work last night!

Pull the brown and black wires from the microswitch out of the white 5 pin connector that harnesses to the on/off switch. They should come out with a little force with a little metal part crimped onto the end of the wire. Now place the microswitch wires onto the two outside pins in the microswitch port on the board (doesn't matter which direction).

You now have a working board! It will start up, blink red to indicate no eye operation, and then go solid red to indicate SAFE mode like normal. Press power briefly to switch to green FIRE mode.

Hope that helps!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-25-2010, 10:35 AM
Newt Newt is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: Tadao Board in a pilot ACS?

Just remembered: You will likely need to drill out a hole for the second switch in the frame however.

FWIW, I actually have one on hand. PM if you're interested.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-30-2012, 08:38 AM
slykenner slykenner is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
Default Re: Tadao Board in a pilot ACS?

Hey, could you give a detailed step-by-step description on how you did that? cause I have a blue spyder pilot acs 05 and the tadao board doesn't fit in it naturally
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-05-2012, 01:47 PM
ferret15's Avatar
ferret15 ferret15 is offline
09 SOTM WINNAR!
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Rockford
Posts: 1,088
Default Re: Tadao Board in a pilot ACS?

2 holes on the backside for the buttons. make sure they line up and make sure you push them. I had to drill the holes than add a recess so my fat little fingers could hit the buttons. Then to make life easier just get the vs2 micro switch and cut the switch off. Re solder the connecters to your choice of switch. the noid and battery connect fine.
__________________
contact me for custom work

Feedback +18/0
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:46 PM.