Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Mechanical Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-2006, 02:23 PM
paintballbob77 paintballbob77 is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3
Default Mr1 Acs

Is the MR1 ACS compatible?? If so which one works with it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-15-2006, 10:54 AM
Kingman-Rep's Avatar
Kingman-Rep Kingman-Rep is offline

Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: In a box!
Posts: 342
Default Re: Mr1 Acs

the answer is yes. But if you decide to put a ACS bolt in the MR1, you will not have the quick strip feature that the MR1 has. On the MR1, the stock bolt can be removed without having to remove the hammer. If you put a ACS bolt in then you will have to remove the hammer and bolt as one unit.

I hope this clears up your question.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-15-2006, 03:34 PM
paintballbob77 paintballbob77 is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Mr1 Acs

I wouldnt mind it. but can you recomend any upgraded bolts that work almost as good as the ACS that are still field strippable and if not which ACS # do i look for??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-15-2006, 04:33 PM
Kingman-Rep's Avatar
Kingman-Rep Kingman-Rep is offline

Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: In a box!
Posts: 342
Default Re: Mr1 Acs

The only ACS bolt that will work is the rear cocking version. our part # is 30638.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-15-2006, 07:40 PM
paintballbob77 paintballbob77 is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Mr1 Acs

Can I still use the shoulder stock with that??
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-16-2006, 10:51 AM
Kingman-Rep's Avatar
Kingman-Rep Kingman-Rep is offline

Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: In a box!
Posts: 342
Default Re: Mr1 Acs

no, it wouldn't have a place to fit.
I also have not seen any aftermarket bolts that are as short as the bolt used in the MR1, so if you used anything that was aftermarket it would not allow the stock to fit.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-22-2006, 04:03 PM
SupermanDan's Avatar
SupermanDan SupermanDan is offline
The Modfather
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 41
Default Re: Mr1 Acs

I've noticed on mine that because of the MR1's quick strip feature, the slot for the pin that connects the bolt and hammer doesn't go all the way to the back of the gun. but on other guns(like my friend's rodeo) it does. so, to fit the rear-cocking acs bolt in the MR1, would i have to make any mods to the gun or bolt? because i've tried to fit other rear-cocking bolts from other spyders, and because none of them are quick strip, they won't go in due to the pin for the hammer.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:33 AM.