Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Discontinued Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-10-2009, 01:48 PM
lphilipl lphilipl is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Angry mr2 firing mode

alot of the time when I turn on my mr2 it will be stuck on semi-automatic. i flick the switch back and forth and nothing changes. however, after a few shots and beating my gun and stuff it seems to fix itself. does anybody know how to fix this problem or at least what makes it happen? thanks alot.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-10-2009, 04:51 PM
OneShotKill OneShotKill is offline
...you have the right to remain silent...otherwise you might give away your position...
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 87
Default Re: mr2 firing mode

check the little red thing on the chip(dont remember what its called...)...sounds like it might be loose...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-10-2009, 05:25 PM
lphilipl lphilipl is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Default Re: mr2 firing mode

i don't see any red thing in my gun ... there is one red wire and a tiny spot of red paint on one little black thing but no red chip.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-10-2009, 05:26 PM
bigred76's Avatar
bigred76 bigred76 is offline
Resident *******
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,227
Default Re: mr2 firing mode

The jumper? Yeah, the red mode jumper might be it. A word of advice... do NOT smack your marker around. If you are hitting it that hard that the jumper is coming on and off of the board... *shakes head*

I'm not even going to get into why you need the other modes...
__________________
SOC (+41, -0) | PBN (+12, -0) | New PBN (+20, -0)

URT... Ultimate Resource Thread!

The [OFFICIAL] Manual Thread!

BigRed Photography

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy Taco
ya my vagina hurts sometimes to
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-10-2009, 05:54 PM
sonik's Avatar
sonik sonik is offline
20+ years in paintball... we all need FNGs
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 191
Default Re: mr2 firing mode

Red is probably right. Check the jumper. They are typically red (yours may be black) and cover two pins.



If the contact is loose for any reason, you get the tournament lock of semi only. RTFM dude, it is a time-saver.

Peace.
__________________
MR1:
chopped barrel w/ MG barrel shroud
RedDot on QD 2" rail
Q-loader SP8 mod
ACP mr1 terminus bolt
Palmer female stab w/Lapco vertical ASA
wooden grips and stock
MR2 (w/o eyes):
8" barrel
expansion chamber
Palmer stab
Q-Loaded! SP-8 mod
ACP mr2 terminus bolt
Dboys SIR shroud

Last edited by sonik : 08-10-2009 at 06:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-11-2009, 01:57 PM
lphilipl lphilipl is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Default Re: mr2 firing mode

wow, thanks so much for the picture. the problem is...i don't have one. i bought my mr2 used, and the last owner just had a string bending/tying the two pieces of metal together. just two questions:
When the two metal pieces are touching does that mean the auto will work? (if so i could probably fix it myself)
And where could i get ahold of a new one?

Thank you guys so much again, this is probably the most helpful forum I've been to!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-11-2009, 02:45 PM
THUNDR's Avatar
THUNDR THUNDR is offline
Heavy Metal
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Jersery, USA
Posts: 163
Default Re: mr2 firing mode

This has been covered in other threads. Not that we aren't happy to help, but if you use the search function it pays off, as well as reading the manual as sonik said. Yes the auto will work when the wires are touching (jumper attached) and you can get a new one anyplace you can get electronics/computers pretty much.
__________________
LOVE IT OR DIE
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-11-2009, 02:54 PM
OneShotKill OneShotKill is offline
...you have the right to remain silent...otherwise you might give away your position...
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 87
Default Re: mr2 firing mode

ya..the red jumper...thats the thing i was talking about...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-11-2009, 05:15 PM
lphilipl lphilipl is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Default Re: mr2 firing mode

ok, i tore apart an old windows 98 and found a jumper that I put in. However, the connection does not seem to have been made as my mr2 is now stuck semi automatic. do i need a jumper of a certain metal or what?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-11-2009, 05:34 PM
agent1940's Avatar
agent1940 agent1940 is offline
If you can see me then you have already been shot
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 16
Default Re: mr2 firing mode

A computer jumper should work fine you just have to make sure their is a snug metal on metal connection.
__________________
MR2
Trinity Stock
Dye Sticky3 Grip
Trinity Mini On/Off ASA
Braided Line
Halo B With Rip Drive
16" Trinity Stick Barrel
Trinity AK-47 Expansion Chamber
Trinity MR T-Lock Feedneck
32 Degrees Spring Kit
New Designz High Performance Valve
ACP Terminus Bolt
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:26 PM.