Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Discontinued Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-13-2006, 04:11 PM
bamf-hacker's Avatar
bamf-hacker bamf-hacker is offline
Bling Bling Bling
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In your PC...
Posts: 5,941
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

havent decided 100% yet. But look here on the B/S/T.

HacKeR
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedBarron
secks comes to mind everytime I look at those markers. pure freaky secks.

Trust
*AO*IO*KUSA*PBN*PHOG*
You have been roshamboed
BAMF-Hacker's Mood: HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-13-2006, 04:17 PM
ooglieboogliebob ooglieboogliebob is offline
Marine Corps.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Pasadena, MD
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

eh .. dude edit button is your friend ...

BTW how much did you pay to replace the spring ?? .. you could have always gotten a spring kit which would have been benefitial for future cases
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-13-2006, 05:29 PM
RodeoNL2's Avatar
RodeoNL2 RodeoNL2 is offline
<]Black Spyder Rodeo[>
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 11
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

I didn't pay anything they just put it in fired it into this pipe they have rigged up to determine velocity and showed me it was firing 290 psi i went out and shot a few rounds after that and its working like new.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-13-2006, 05:45 PM
ooglieboogliebob ooglieboogliebob is offline
Marine Corps.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Pasadena, MD
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

that's pretty nice ... my shop would probably charge 5 bucks or some for that ... not worth it .. partly why i never go to the shop unless it's something i can't fix ... which is pretty rare.

Yeah ... i have to keep emphasizing this though .. you need a springkit
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-13-2006, 07:59 PM
DyNasty9's Avatar
DyNasty9 DyNasty9 is offline
(spyderkid946)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: 'Cuse,NY
Posts: 827
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

Quote:
Originally Posted by RodeoNL2
I didn't pay anything they just put it in fired it into this pipe they have rigged up to determine velocity and showed me it was firing 290 psi i went out and shot a few rounds after that and its working like new.
you mean 290 FPS comman mistake
__________________
Dynabot
feedback: http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=2807
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-14-2006, 06:52 AM
Spyder5oh's Avatar
Spyder5oh Spyder5oh is offline
Spyder Killer
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 20
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

Quote:
Originally Posted by bamf-hacker
This was my Rodeo set up. I still have the parts and they may be for sale soon

This was my setup

Rodeo Body
black painted beavertail
black painted endcap
Delrin ACS bolt
DH Titanium Striker
ESP CAMD Frame
SPPS Trigger
Dye Stickies
Quick disconnect pin
Killa Ball Detent
CP drop
CP 2k5 ASA w/bleed
Black Macroline
CP long Reg
Check-IT Assault block
Dye gauge
AKA Tornado Valve
Hybrid locking feedneck


But I would try the spring kit to see if that helps before you completely change out your gun. I have seen 5 brand new Spyders that needed to get the spring cut before ever using them because they were shooting hot 350+.

HacKeR
Hey how the Killa Ball Detent perform?????
__________________
YOU MAY RUN, BUT YOU CAN'T HIDE!

Spyder Rodeo:
J&J Barrel, Lapco Feed Neck, 45*Assault VA, Palmer Stabilizer Regulator, 32*Spring Kit, Silver Drop-Forward, 8.5 Steel Braided Hoses, Smoke VL 12V Hopper and CrossFire HPA.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-14-2006, 08:06 AM
bamf-hacker's Avatar
bamf-hacker bamf-hacker is offline
Bling Bling Bling
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In your PC...
Posts: 5,941
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spyder5oh
Hey how the Killa Ball Detent perform?????
Awesome... My Halo would not push past the detent.

HacKeR
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedBarron
secks comes to mind everytime I look at those markers. pure freaky secks.

Trust
*AO*IO*KUSA*PBN*PHOG*
You have been roshamboed
BAMF-Hacker's Mood: HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-23-2006, 06:59 AM
RodeoNL2's Avatar
RodeoNL2 RodeoNL2 is offline
<]Black Spyder Rodeo[>
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 11
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

so bamf decided on sellin them parts yet i'd pry buy them next pay check if you wanted to sell em
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03-23-2006, 07:27 AM
bamf-hacker's Avatar
bamf-hacker bamf-hacker is offline
Bling Bling Bling
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In your PC...
Posts: 5,941
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

Quote:
Originally Posted by RodeoNL2
so bamf decided on sellin them parts yet i'd pry buy them next pay check if you wanted to sell em
Yep

B/S/T link

HacKeR
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedBarron
secks comes to mind everytime I look at those markers. pure freaky secks.

Trust
*AO*IO*KUSA*PBN*PHOG*
You have been roshamboed
BAMF-Hacker's Mood: HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-23-2006, 08:28 AM
RodeoNL2's Avatar
RodeoNL2 RodeoNL2 is offline
<]Black Spyder Rodeo[>
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 11
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

i posted what i wanna buy if you could hold onto them for me i'll buy them for sure from you. i need the trigger frame most is the ESSP trigger on it the same as the silver one you have listed only used? also how much do you want for the Delrin ACS bolt?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:58 AM.