Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Discontinued Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-11-2006, 10:59 AM
RodeoNL2's Avatar
RodeoNL2 RodeoNL2 is offline
<]Black Spyder Rodeo[>
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 11
Default Rodeo Velocity

I bought my Rodeo last year around this time and my freinds and I just started playing again now that its nice out. I have noticed while i have been playing that my velocity has went way down. The PB's come out of the barrel and arch after traveling about 30ft. I have also noticed that the CO2 coming out of the gun when its fired is much weaker than my freinds X-TRA whats the problem? Everyhing is well oiled and i had the spring replaced last week but its still firing very weak. If you can help it would be great.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-11-2006, 12:01 PM
ooglieboogliebob ooglieboogliebob is offline
Marine Corps.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Pasadena, MD
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

well ... i could name a few things .. co2 is very inconsistant ... so .. about what temperature was it put at ...??
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-11-2006, 01:55 PM
druid's Avatar
druid druid is offline
Mo Anam Cara (friend of my soul)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: hiding behind my 114/45 :D
Posts: 3,547
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

ahem...allow me.....

CO2 + colder than 70* F = a lousy day in the field.

also, you could pick up your marker and play at 8 AM, play until 10 and then again from 2pm to 5 and the marker's chrono will have changed some.

Relube all your O-rings and buy a chrono...you and your friends can split the cost. 10 friends @ $8/person = a nice, brand new chrono
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-11-2006, 04:00 PM
ooglieboogliebob ooglieboogliebob is offline
Marine Corps.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Pasadena, MD
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

^^ yeah that ... i didn't feel like getting into detail ...

but you could always try a spring kit and try a hard main and hard valve .. and if that doesn't work .. hard main and weak valve.. and if that doesn't work .. umm... i dunno what to say ...

Besides ... go LP or get new equipment !!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-12-2006, 09:30 PM
RodeoNL2's Avatar
RodeoNL2 RodeoNL2 is offline
<]Black Spyder Rodeo[>
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 11
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

yea i really havent done anything to the gun its just like it was when i took it out of the box i lubed everything up and shot about 50 balls out of it this morning while making adjustments but nothing seemed to work. I am thinking about just taking everything out and replacing it but keep the rodeo frame if i do that what would you guys reccomend i put in?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-13-2006, 04:48 AM
bamf-hacker's Avatar
bamf-hacker bamf-hacker is offline
Bling Bling Bling
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In your PC...
Posts: 5,941
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

This was my Rodeo set up. I still have the parts and they may be for sale soon

This was my setup

Rodeo Body
black painted beavertail
black painted endcap
Delrin ACS bolt
DH Titanium Striker
ESP CAMD Frame
SPPS Trigger
Dye Stickies
Quick disconnect pin
Killa Ball Detent
CP drop
CP 2k5 ASA w/bleed
Black Macroline
CP long Reg
Check-IT Assault block
Dye gauge
AKA Tornado Valve
Hybrid locking feedneck


But I would try the spring kit to see if that helps before you completely change out your gun. I have seen 5 brand new Spyders that needed to get the spring cut before ever using them because they were shooting hot 350+.

HacKeR
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedBarron
secks comes to mind everytime I look at those markers. pure freaky secks.

Trust
*AO*IO*KUSA*PBN*PHOG*
You have been roshamboed
BAMF-Hacker's Mood: HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-13-2006, 01:13 PM
RodeoNL2's Avatar
RodeoNL2 RodeoNL2 is offline
<]Black Spyder Rodeo[>
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 11
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

yea i was playing with the velocity turned all the way up your probably right i pry messed up the springs i'll go buy a new get today and see how it works
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-13-2006, 01:33 PM
RodeoNL2's Avatar
RodeoNL2 RodeoNL2 is offline
<]Black Spyder Rodeo[>
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 11
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

also which DH titanium striker were you using?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-13-2006, 03:13 PM
RodeoNL2's Avatar
RodeoNL2 RodeoNL2 is offline
<]Black Spyder Rodeo[>
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 11
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

Turns our that when i took it into the shop the guy gave me an old spring he had just replaced to replace the one in my gun. I took it back just about an hour ago and they replaced the spring and its doing about 290fps right now thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-13-2006, 03:14 PM
RodeoNL2's Avatar
RodeoNL2 RodeoNL2 is offline
<]Black Spyder Rodeo[>
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 11
Default Re: Rodeo Velocity

Bamf when your going to sell those parts let me know i will buy them if i have to money what were you looking to sell them at?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:53 AM.