Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Shop Talk - Reviews - Polls > Member Reviews
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-10-2009, 09:27 AM
Retired Moderator

Default Exalt Cleats Review

I am fairly new at reviews, so any comments good/bad are appreciated.

About me:

Playing Experience: 1 year competitive, been playing about 2.5 yrs.
Stats: 5'10" 155 lbs (not sure if it matters, just so people know when I reference my weight)
Position: Front player (mainly snake)

Now, on to the review, which I made as unbiased as possible.. though I honestly LOVE these cleats.

Hey guys, I just picked up a pair of Exalt Cleats www.exaltpaintball.com and was very impressed with them, so I decided to write a review.

First here are some links so you can see what I am reffering to through out this review. I am unsure of the name of the umbro cleats, purchased them about 6 months ago, so they're fairly new.

Pouch, Cleat, Tools --> http://i655.photobucket.com/albums/uu277/S...er/DSCF0049.jpg
Steel Spike --> http://i655.photobucket.com/albums/uu277/S...er/DSCF0050.jpg
Golf Style Spike --> http://i655.photobucket.com/albums/uu277/S...er/DSCF0051.jpg
Umbro Cleat vs Exalt Cleat --> http://i655.photobucket.com/albums/uu277/S...er/DSCF0046.jpg
Umbro / Exalt Cleat Top View --> http://i655.photobucket.com/albums/uu277/S...er/DSCF0047.jpg
Umbro / Exalt Cleat Patterns -->http://i655.photobucket.com/albums/uu277/S...er/DSCF0048.jpg

Packaging:
The exalt cleats come in a pouch which has the size of the cleat on the pouch. The top of the pouch has a drawstring so that you can carry it by the drawstring, much like the events mask bag. One thing I noticed about the pouch is that it's quite strong for being a light material. I pulled both sides and pulled quite hard trying to tear it and couldnt get it to tear. Now i'm sure if you put all your effort in to tearing it you could, but who's going to need a pouch that strong for their cleats really?