Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > General Spyder Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2006, 11:36 PM
bungeye bungeye is offline
The Idiotic Kiwi
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Whangarei, North of Auckland.
Posts: 277
Default Macroline and CO2

hey do these to go together well?
__________________
My 3 life mottos

1) Buy in bulk and save
2) Cutting in line gets you nowhere, except to the front of the line
3) If something has gone wrong. Its easy to blame yourself, but its EVEN eaiser to blame someone else.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2006, 12:25 AM
fishsticks's Avatar
fishsticks fishsticks is offline
formerly painteater
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Tinley Park, IL
Posts: 82
Default Re: Macroline and CO2

I've never had any problems using them together.
__________________
The gunwhore formerly known as painteater

http://hphotos-snc1.fbcdn.net/hs014...._3849873_n.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-2006, 07:17 AM
Skidds's Avatar
Skidds Skidds is offline
Blood...... :)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: In germany..you muffafuffa!!
Posts: 48
Default Re: Macroline and CO2

Quote:
Originally Posted by fishsticks
I've never had any problems using them together.
Yeah, you shuld be fine.... I prefer steel braided line...the macro is just for looks, but works.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-2006, 07:52 AM
ooglieboogliebob ooglieboogliebob is offline
Marine Corps.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Pasadena, MD
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: Macroline and CO2

macroline isn't always for looks though ...
Macroline could be because ... it's easy to work with .. just cut and push in.
Also it could be because the reg fittings don't match the steel braided fittings

But yeah.. co2 should work fine with your gun and macroline together
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-05-2006, 10:36 AM
druid's Avatar
druid druid is offline
Mo Anam Cara (friend of my soul)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: hiding behind my 114/45 :D
Posts: 3,547
Default Re: Macroline and CO2

there are 2 kinds of macroline...'normal' and 'heavy duty'. The HD has a smaller inner diameter (thicker walls) and is more restrictive. My Ion doesn't like the HD at all...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-05-2006, 11:33 AM
marvin-martian's Avatar
marvin-martian marvin-martian is offline
Fluent in Stroll
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: virginia beach, va
Posts: 4,650
Default Re: Macroline and CO2

in theory, its alot more dangerous that SS, but blow-outs are rare. macro should be fine, but theres always that slight chance.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmyshoota View Post
I'm betting if you have erectile disfunction pills, they will be popular with the moderators.

▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄
Skanking to the beat.
▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄

Climb to the heavens on feathers and dreams
Because the melting point of wax means nothing to me.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-11-2006, 03:40 PM
Alex228's Avatar
Alex228 Alex228 is offline
The Peruvian Pulveriser
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86
Exclamation Re: Macroline and CO2

I was gonna make a new threat about my question but I think this half answers it.

I bought a Palmers Male Stabilizer from a friend and it came with a drop forward with a built in ASA and an on/off. They both came with elbows that seem to be used for macro.

I own a Spyder Xtra and as you guys know those are steel braided. I was a bit worried because I knew that I wouldnt be able to use my steel braided hose with those elbow fittings but seeing you guys talk about how macro is not a bad choice I think I may try it out.

What do you guys think, try macro out? I would be alot easier since both those parts have to connect together and they both need a macro piece. So all I would need to buy is a piece of macro.
OR
Figure how to get the steel braided hose to fit on the Palmer and the ASA on the drop, Im sure I would need a converter of some kind.

Thanks,
Any feedback would be great.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-11-2006, 04:08 PM
ooglieboogliebob ooglieboogliebob is offline
Marine Corps.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Pasadena, MD
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: Macroline and CO2

macro should be fine .. don't worry about anything .. blowouts are occasional .. but HPA does it also
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-11-2006, 05:52 PM
03TiburonGT's Avatar
03TiburonGT 03TiburonGT is offline
still wants a green name
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Illbury, MA
Posts: 725
Default Re: Macroline and CO2

Yeah it should be fine. If you already have a ss hose set-up I wouldn't be the first one to go out on spend money on something that isn't excactly an upgrade. Blowouts happen with C02 slightly more than with HPA, but like said above, they happen. I think that using the c02 w/ macro at a temperature too low might freeze the line and cause some problems but just be logical.
__________________
"I don't drive too fast, I just fly too low."
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-11-2006, 05:59 PM
NB_Hacker_NB NB_Hacker_NB is offline
xXH4Cker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 539
Default Re: Macroline and CO2

BTW, if you wanna use steel braid just take off the macro fittings, didnt know if you knew that. But I like macro.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRAGON
Paintball is like crack; if you leave, you'll be back -
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:21 PM.