Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Electronic Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-04-2006, 04:29 PM

Default first day out, not so good

but not terrible either. First i guess i should say hello, ive been reading threads on the board for about 2 weeks now but have yet to post. Seems to be alot of knowledgeable people around here. I've been playing paintball for about 3 years now but i would still consider myself fairly green since most of my playing time has been me and a friend or two in the woods. This is my first electro marker and my first time playing on a real field with refs and so forth. So anyway...
I got the red/black pilot acs, evo II loader, 20 oz CO2 with anti syphon, pyscho ballistics drop with bob long 1200 psi gauge, did the new airhose with macroline kit, pmi extreme rage razor 14 inch + stock 12 inch.
I read the thread about breaking in the acs bolt so i spent 3 nights or so working the spring. I ran about 300-400 balls through it playin around in the back yard and only had one break, however when i got on the field today it turned into a spray can. It seemed to get better after another 600 rounds or so but still breaking one here and there. So maybe it just needs extra breaking in or maybe there is something else someone can suggest. It also seemed to be double shooting quite a bit which i thought the double detent was supposed to prevent.
I also had some trouble getting it up to speed which i dont quite understand. when i was practice shooting at home i had no problem chrono'n it to 280-300 fps but soon as im on the field it wont go over 250 and was very inconsistent speedwise. i tried rampage paint first then switched to marbz which gave slightly better results but not ideal.