Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Shop Talk - Reviews - Polls > Shop Talk > Air Systems
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-11-2008, 10:35 PM

Default Hpa

im a newbie and intrested in using HPA for my E-MR1 and i have acess to nitrogen at 4500 psi what equipment do i need to fill a tank?
Old 08-12-2008, 01:28 AM

Default Re: Hpa

i deal with aricraft and work with a nitrogen oh HPA whichever you choose builds up to 4500 PSI using a 4 stage hydraulic booster compressor can i use this to fill a tank if i decide to use HPA?
Old 08-12-2008, 06:00 AM
Ah-roo! Ah-roo! Ah-roo!

You need a fill station.

http://www.paintball-discounters.com/get_list_151.htm

The first one is for use on a scuba tank, the second is for bottles. They also make ones that are for self filling at fields, but you're looking at even more money. (BTW - I don't recommend the online store these are from - I've never shopped there, so I don't know if they're any good!)

Our field actually made a ghetto fill station that was just a nut, pipe and fill nipple thing...dangerous, if you don't know what you're doing, and expensive - but not as bad as the one you can buy.

Edit - just grabbed this link from google...
Old 08-12-2008, 12:11 PM

http://www.equipmentonoffer.com/sgns...nerator.aspits this it has a servicing hose of only 4000 psi would this work?? its not your usual shop compressor it works of a deisel engine
Old 08-12-2008, 01:52 PM
Ah-roo! Ah-roo! Ah-roo!

the page didn't come up for me, but I don't think so. You want something with a higher psi rating than the output of the tank - just to be safe.
Old 08-13-2008, 01:49 AM

ok i just got word that it does put out 4500 of either nitrogen or air wichever i choos by the fliip of a switch. i dont knwo much about HPA but if i get a 3000psi tank can i use this compressor to fill to 3000psi and be done with?
Old 08-13-2008, 05:04 AM
Ah-roo! Ah-roo! Ah-roo!