Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Shop Talk - Reviews - Polls > Shop Talk > Air Systems
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2008, 10:35 PM
thunderalley71 thunderalley71 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 25
Default Hpa

im a newbie and intrested in using HPA for my E-MR1 and i have acess to nitrogen at 4500 psi what equipment do i need to fill a tank?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-12-2008, 01:28 AM
thunderalley71 thunderalley71 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 25
Default Re: Hpa

i deal with aricraft and work with a nitrogen oh HPA whichever you choose builds up to 4500 PSI using a 4 stage hydraulic booster compressor can i use this to fill a tank if i decide to use HPA?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-12-2008, 06:00 AM
vikingshadow's Avatar
vikingshadow vikingshadow is offline
Ah-roo! Ah-roo! Ah-roo!
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Where my stuff is. Duh!
Posts: 6,950
Default Re: Hpa

You need a fill station.

http://www.paintball-discounters.com/get_list_151.htm

The first one is for use on a scuba tank, the second is for bottles. They also make ones that are for self filling at fields, but you're looking at even more money. (BTW - I don't recommend the online store these are from - I've never shopped there, so I don't know if they're any good!)

Our field actually made a ghetto fill station that was just a nut, pipe and fill nipple thing...dangerous, if you don't know what you're doing, and expensive - but not as bad as the one you can buy.

Edit - just grabbed this link from google...
__________________
Pressing on
Never argue with an idiot; they'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience." ~ Anonymous
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-12-2008, 12:11 PM
thunderalley71 thunderalley71 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 25
Default Re: Hpa

http://www.equipmentonoffer.com/sgns...nerator.aspits this it has a servicing hose of only 4000 psi would this work?? its not your usual shop compressor it works of a deisel engine
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-12-2008, 01:52 PM
vikingshadow's Avatar
vikingshadow vikingshadow is offline
Ah-roo! Ah-roo! Ah-roo!
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Where my stuff is. Duh!
Posts: 6,950
Default Re: Hpa

the page didn't come up for me, but I don't think so. You want something with a higher psi rating than the output of the tank - just to be safe.
__________________
Pressing on
Never argue with an idiot; they'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience." ~ Anonymous
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-13-2008, 01:49 AM
thunderalley71 thunderalley71 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 25
Default Re: Hpa

ok i just got word that it does put out 4500 of either nitrogen or air wichever i choos by the fliip of a switch. i dont knwo much about HPA but if i get a 3000psi tank can i use this compressor to fill to 3000psi and be done with?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-13-2008, 05:04 AM
vikingshadow's Avatar
vikingshadow vikingshadow is offline
Ah-roo! Ah-roo! Ah-roo!
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Where my stuff is. Duh!
Posts: 6,950
Default Re: Hpa

You should be able to. Just watch it carefully and don't overfill it!
__________________
Pressing on
Never argue with an idiot; they'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience." ~ Anonymous
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-23-2008, 08:39 PM
deano 177's Avatar
deano 177 deano 177 is offline
don't let your meat loaf
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 784
Default Re: Hpa

I don't see why you would even need a regulator(Unless your all about saftey ). Anyway, if your tank is a 3000 psi tank and your compressor puts out 4500 psi you should be able to hook it to the line and fill the tank but be careful not to over fill. The field I go to has their compressor set at 4000, so if you have a 3000psi tank you have to watch out and not over fill. If there is no way to bleed the air from the fill line you may have issues taking it off the quick disconnect nipple. 3000 psi tends to exert a lot of pressure on those little ball bearings . I assume that the compressor has a guage and you can tell what psi you are running. Good luck and be safe. Wear protection if you choose to try to fill with this thing. Also, ask some one else where you work and if they do this: You might want to rethink it!
__________________
SOCTrust

PBNTrust
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:56 AM.