Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Electronic Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2006, 10:43 PM
nakedninja nakedninja is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Question compressed air

So i got my new pilot and i love the gun but know im ready for commpressed air i would like to have the tank mounted off the gun with a line my question is what regulators if any do i need and do i still have to use the high pressure expansion chamber? i would like to remove this but dont have to. i was reading that compressed air dosent need the chambers because its not in liquid form( thanks otter ) and i figured this was the place to ask any feedback you guys have would be great. Thanks, on a side note i dont believe i have the ACS pilot. What would i need to buy to make it an ACS bolt? Just the bolt? what does this do for me? What do you guys recomend? I watched the breaking the bolt videos. And knwo im really confused?

Last edited by nakedninja : 03-01-2006 at 11:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2006, 05:42 AM
shunut's Avatar
shunut shunut is offline

Respected, period.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 5,359
Default Re: compressed air

First of all, Welcome to the forum. You won't find a better group anywhere on the net.

Now, compressed air, are you talking about a remote line for your compressed air? Technically you don't need a regulator, you can stick with the expansion chamber that is on there. Spyders are built to run at about 800 psi, which is the typical output pressure of a HPA tank. Now, if you would like to replace the expansion chamber and put a regulator on there, which I think is a good choice, I'd go with a CP, BL Torpedo or a Palmers Stabilizer.

The ACS Bolt is a good upgrade. It helps reduce the amount of breech chops that you get. Besides breaking it in, which is easy, you don't need to buy anything else to make it work with you gun. They my 2 different ACS bolts, aluminum and delrin, get the delrin.

Hope I helped, if you have anymore questions feel free to ask.
__________________
Viva La KUSA!

KUSA Feedback

2006 Non-Spyder of the Year - The Shunut Spimmy


Shunut Creations
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-02-2006, 08:21 AM
Dante86 Dante86 is offline
grrrrr
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: San diego , cali
Posts: 22
Default Re: compressed air

so the pilot will still work if you just attach a compressed air tank on it instead of a CO2 correct? i don't gotta change nothin?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-02-2006, 03:24 PM
ooglieboogliebob ooglieboogliebob is offline
Marine Corps.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Pasadena, MD
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: compressed air

yep, since spyder's run at about 800psi and the air tanks do also. As long as everything's stock you should be fine. If not, you could always get a springkit to down the FPS
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-10-2006, 06:37 AM
dherzy dherzy is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
Default Re: compressed air

Shunut,

You mentioned breaking the ACS bolt in. What is the best practice for breaking it in?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-10-2006, 07:02 AM
bamf-hacker's Avatar
bamf-hacker bamf-hacker is offline
Bling Bling Bling
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In your PC...
Posts: 5,941
Default Re: compressed air

Quote:
Originally Posted by dherzy
Shunut,

You mentioned breaking the ACS bolt in. What is the best practice for breaking it in?
You could do a few things.

1. Stuff a rag in the feedneck, screw on a full 20oz and fire till the tank is empty.

or

2. take the bolt out of the gun sit in front of the tv and move the compress the spring over and over.. about 1000 times

Either way will work.

HacKeR
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedBarron
secks comes to mind everytime I look at those markers. pure freaky secks.

Trust
*AO*IO*KUSA*PBN*PHOG*
You have been roshamboed
BAMF-Hacker's Mood: HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-11-2006, 10:31 AM
ooglieboogliebob ooglieboogliebob is offline
Marine Corps.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Pasadena, MD
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: compressed air

and number 2 will only take about 3 hours longer ... >.< ... just go and waste 4 bucks for your time ...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:48 PM.