Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > Veteran Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2008, 07:32 AM
SpyderMan723's Avatar
SpyderMan723 SpyderMan723 is offline
TJ
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,636
Default question for pulse owners

When you first got your pulse, did you have to change any speed settings?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2008, 08:35 AM
Ace24's Avatar
Ace24 Ace24 is offline
My money is going into my car. What's paintball?
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 5,063
Default Re: question for pulse owners

Nope. Mine was ready to go... and then I let it go for the first gun trade I saw.
__________________

Quote:
armedfuture (3:14:56 AM): they get upset easy when you use big words like "rental" and "air"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2008, 10:16 AM
SpyderMan723's Avatar
SpyderMan723 SpyderMan723 is offline
TJ
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,636
Default Re: question for pulse owners

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ace24 View Post
Nope. Mine was ready to go... and then I let it go for the first gun trade I saw.
lol alright, i was just asking because i saw a video on youtube on how to adjust your settings and i couldnt get my screws out so i didnt bother. I just wanted to know if it was necessary.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-24-2008, 10:17 AM
bigred76's Avatar
bigred76 bigred76 is offline
Resident *******
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,228
Default Re: question for pulse owners

It doesn't have any speed settings. Pulse and RF are its two modes.
__________________
SOC (+41, -0) | PBN (+12, -0) | New PBN (+20, -0)

URT... Ultimate Resource Thread!

The [OFFICIAL] Manual Thread!

BigRed Photography

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy Taco
ya my vagina hurts sometimes to

Last edited by bigred76 : 06-24-2008 at 10:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-24-2008, 10:36 AM
Muddytaco's Avatar
Muddytaco Muddytaco is offline
Gun Whore Extraodinair......113 And Counting
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 2,323
Default Re: question for pulse owners

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigred76 View Post
It doesn't have any speed settings. Pulse and RF are its two modes.
It does, you just have to take out the small board and adjust a part on the board that controls amount of current going to motor.


I turned mine all the way up one time and it just started popcorning the balls really bad when there was like 50 left, it best just to leave it where it is for most consistent feeding.
__________________
www.dliveleyphotography.com

Back to gun whoring.....

armedfuture (8:12:32 PM): I'm a big angel
paintball6684 (8:16:09 PM): more like out of control, raging ginger
armedfuture (8:16:40 PM): noooooooo...........
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-24-2008, 10:45 AM
bamf-hacker's Avatar
bamf-hacker bamf-hacker is offline
Bling Bling Bling
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: In your PC...
Posts: 5,941
Default Re: question for pulse owners

yep good to go right out of the box. Mine will be up for trade soon. I like the Magna too much and my Halo is a good enough back up.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedBarron
secks comes to mind everytime I look at those markers. pure freaky secks.

Trust
*AO*IO*KUSA*PBN*PHOG*
You have been roshamboed
BAMF-Hacker's Mood: HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-24-2008, 11:06 AM
SpyderMan723's Avatar
SpyderMan723 SpyderMan723 is offline
TJ
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,636
Default Re: question for pulse owners

Quote:
Originally Posted by bamf-hacker View Post
yep good to go right out of the box. Mine will be up for trade soon. I like the Magna too much and my Halo is a good enough back up.
i thought you sold it?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:30 PM.