Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > General Spyder Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-02-2008, 02:50 PM
New Guy

Smile Help!!!!!!!!!!!!! (im A Noob)

I'm new to paintball, and I'm wondering if compressed air is better and cheaper than Co2? My second question is: Once you put the Co2 tank in your marker, does it automatically start running out, even when you take the tank out?
My third question is: If the tank doesn't run out, even after your done using it in a game, the is there like a shut off valve or something?

Thanks, BlackMaxx.
Old 06-02-2008, 03:37 PM
I didn't do it...No witnesses survived

Default Re: Help!!!!!!!!!!!!! (im A Noob)

CO2 is cheaper than compressed air, and more fields have it available, and it's much easier to deal with for newer players. The CO2 will not start running out just by attaching it to your marker, unless you have a leak, but that will be obvious from the hissing sound. Most markers have a pressure release that will vent as you take the tank off, there is a pin in the end of the tank that shuts off flow as you remove it. Keep in mind, there may still be air in the marker, after taking off the hopper and the tank, turn in a safe direction and fire a few shots to fully de-gas the marker.

Oh, and have fun!

"To sit back hoping that someday, someway, someone will make things right is to
go on feeding the crocodile, hoping he will eat you last - but eat you he will"
Ronald Reagan
Old 06-02-2008, 04:18 PM
Rock out with your... Well... just keep rockin.

Co2 really is the best route for a beginner, there are more places to get your tank filled, and I believe it is cheaper. I know around me (which is Alabama) there are probably 10 to 1 odds on getting co2 filled rather than compressed air.