Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > General Spyder Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-19-2006, 08:56 PM
FullMetal FullMetal is offline
Electra Club Member #3
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ms.but not by choice
Posts: 64
Default Filling HPA

Is there a way to fill HPA w/ a regular air compressor and if so what do I need to do it?
__________________
2k1 STO Autococker
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-19-2006, 09:03 PM
Nader's Avatar
Nader Nader is offline
Do what you like.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Whore Island, CO
Posts: 1,227
Default Re: Filling HPA

yeah, you can fill your hpa tank up to about 250 maybe 300 psi with regular air compressors....for 3000psi and up you'll need a compressor that runs at about $5000 or so.
But yeah if you have one of those....all you need is the right fittings.
__________________
Stay on the other side of the road
'Cause you can never tell
We've a thirst like a gang of devils
We're the boys of the county hell
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-19-2006, 10:21 PM
druid's Avatar
druid druid is offline
Mo Anam Cara (friend of my soul)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: hiding behind my 114/45 :D
Posts: 3,547
Default Re: Filling HPA

NO YOU DON'T...YOU ONLY NEED THIS
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-19-2006, 10:26 PM
Recon by Fire's Avatar
Recon by Fire Recon by Fire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: League City, Texas
Posts: 371
Default Re: Filling HPA

That looks like it is just a fancy fill station, not a booster pump. I don't believe there is a booster pump strong enough to boost a standard compressor to the high pressure required for a HPA tank.
__________________
Marker Pics
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-20-2006, 11:31 AM
Nader's Avatar
Nader Nader is offline
Do what you like.
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Whore Island, CO
Posts: 1,227
Default Re: Filling HPA

Yeah, I think recon's right, but if there is a booster, that'd be cool!
But I think druid was talking about using that fill station instead of the fittings...you still need high pressure air from somewhere...
__________________
Stay on the other side of the road
'Cause you can never tell
We've a thirst like a gang of devils
We're the boys of the county hell
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-20-2006, 02:52 PM
bomberpilot07's Avatar
bomberpilot07 bomberpilot07 is offline
*713*
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: houston, tx
Posts: 796
Default Re: Filling HPA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nader
yeah, you can fill your hpa tank up to about 250 maybe 300 psi with regular air compressors....for 3000psi and up you'll need a compressor that runs at about $5000 or so.
But yeah if you have one of those....all you need is the right fittings.
my compressor goes to 150 psi . but i can still shoot my cockers with it hehee last i checked you can get a fill tank for 1-200 bucks then you need the reg that controls how much air flows from the tank to your bottle... that im not sure how much it costs.
__________________
my feedback!
got tech?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-21-2006, 03:45 PM
timbertiger20 timbertiger20 is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 695
Default Re: Filling HPA

That one in the pic up their is just a fill station for a large bottle or compressor. Basically it's a glorified regulator. When you push the button with your tank attached it will fill to 3000 or 4500 and stop automatically. You could buy a booster which is like 2k or a compressor for 3k, or you can find other options like a scuba with a fill station for less than $200. Basically you'll get about 6-7 fills above 2000 PSI. Then you refill the scuba. Also another method is to purchase rent a 444 cu ft tank for HPA or Nitro. You'll need about $100.00 worth of guage and equipment to refill, but this will run 10 people at 3000PSI easily. The fills on these cost me $14 as opposed to the 4 for a scuba. The last way is the way to go! Call around because some dive shops rent these and OxArc and other gas companies rent them as well! I have pics of hose setup for a large tank so you can build it yourself!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-21-2006, 05:23 PM
FullMetal FullMetal is offline
Electra Club Member #3
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ms.but not by choice
Posts: 64
Default Re: Filling HPA

I was just curious, I'm in the Air Force and outdoor rec just opened a field on base. Me and my friend work there on the weekends and we would like to start filling HPA and was looking for the cheapest way possible and run it by the head of outdoor rec, thats right YOUR tax dollars got me a paint-ball field, a pretty nice one too, we have a 3 man speed-ball field, a woods ball field and a scenario field that has a little fort in the middle and a T-38 canopy and we are trying to get an old jet body to put out there and we are also gonna get inflatables and make a 7 man air-ball field.
__________________
2k1 STO Autococker
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-21-2006, 08:11 PM
Recon by Fire's Avatar
Recon by Fire Recon by Fire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: League City, Texas
Posts: 371
Default Re: Filling HPA

Quote:
Originally Posted by FullMetal
I was just curious, I'm in the Air Force and outdoor rec just opened a field on base.

That's awesome! Finally MWR gets it right!
__________________
Marker Pics
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-21-2006, 09:12 PM
timbertiger20 timbertiger20 is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 695
Default Re: Filling HPA

Find one of these on base and requestion it!
http://www.govliquidation.com/aucimg...90/1889172.jpg
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:34 PM.