Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Discontinued Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-03-2008, 08:12 PM
New Guy

Default New regulator for my VS3

I'm pretty new to trying to upgrade my marker and I heard getting a regulator would be a good upgrade. What I was wondering was what a new regulator will do for my VS3? What one I should consider? Also does any kind of regulator work or do I need a specific one to fit for my gun? Thanks A lot!
Old 03-04-2008, 12:47 AM

Default Re: New regulator for my VS3

You need to get a reg adapter. You'll also need to get a new dovetail-mounted ASA, and new macroline fittings since Spyder's are metric. I just ordered a whole setup from Custom Products the other day (reg adapter, shorty reg, gauge, on/off ASA, and macro fittings). There are others you can use though.

Just make sure to use HPA though, I'm pretty sure most of the aftermarket regs can only take HPA.
Old 03-04-2008, 01:44 PM
Don't dis spyder cuz ill dis you about your gun

get a trinity front block, they are like $10 higher and way worth it i think, then its only two pieces not three, and there aren't any leaks on a front block, idk if they ever have but i can see an adapter doin that, also how much must i stress, u dont need a new asa, fi you cant afford it, dont buy, but when you can, go for it, better efficiancy
Old 03-05-2008, 05:33 AM
Spyder Addict

You need a new asa. It will starve the gun if you don't have one. Reg adapters don't leak. Just get the adapter, the front blocks are made of cheap aluminum.
Old 03-05-2008, 06:51 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by spray and pray View Post
You need a new asa. It will starve the gun if you don't have one. Reg adapters don't leak. Just get the adapter, the front blocks are made of cheap aluminum.