Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Electronic Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2008, 03:40 PM
1shot1kill's Avatar
1shot1kill 1shot1kill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 40
Question Tank

Can I use a high pressure compressed air tank with the PILOT or do I have to upgrade something?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-05-2008, 03:51 PM
Sandman_Bravo's Avatar
Sandman_Bravo Sandman_Bravo is offline
Spyder Vet
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: boondocks, west-bum**ck
Posts: 1,845
Default Re: Tank

Yes you can use HPA and no you don't have to change or upgrade anything. You will have better consistancy with air over CO2 anyway!
__________________
Think about it: Click Me * My Feedback
http://www.zdspb.com/tech/misc/resou...tspertank.html
--------
These colors will never run.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-05-2008, 05:16 PM
MVS1's Avatar
MVS1 MVS1 is offline
Finally!!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Hochspeyer Germany
Posts: 1,229
Default Re: Tank

About the only thing you'll probably have to do is adjust up your velocity a little, should be able to get it to chrono with the stock spring, but picking up a spring kit just in case might be a good idea.
__________________
Never go Bear hunting without a sandwich...sandwich: someone you can out run or don't mind shooting
Angel 1 Non-SOM Apr 07
Ripper 3 Non-SOM Apr 08
Family Photo
My Feedback
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:01 PM.