Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Shop Talk - Reviews - Polls > Shop Talk > Air Systems
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2008, 07:38 AM
solodare's Avatar
solodare solodare is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 25
Default Set Output psi

What do I need to know about set output psi when looking into a new tank. I'm new to the game and have been useing CO2. looking to go to N2.
My marker is a VS1 if that matters, i got the ci and psi limit but what is the set output? I assume its not adjustable but is high better or is better for some guns or what?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2008, 10:22 AM
timbertiger20 timbertiger20 is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 695
Default Re: Set Output psi

Buy the HP tank.............nearly all markers are set up to run the 6-800 PSI of the HP tanks. The LP tanks are around 400 PSI and the only markers I know of that needed it was a couple of angel models. Also you can buy the spring for most regs for about $5 to make it LP should your marker ever require it! If you buy new go Guerrilla Air!
__________________
For MacDev sales or support PM me!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2008, 01:03 PM
druid's Avatar
druid druid is offline
Mo Anam Cara (friend of my soul)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: hiding behind my 114/45 :D
Posts: 3,547
Default Re: Set Output psi

Timber's correct...both HP AND GuerrillaAir answers
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:21 PM.