Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Discontinued Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-19-2007, 10:07 AM
ChadHarper's Avatar
ChadHarper ChadHarper is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 10
Default Drop forward on a VS3

Okay, I want one but I need to know what one fits, because it doesn't seem like it can accommodate them.

Also my button part(the one that tells what it is. I think it's a sticker on the actual button) fell off somehow on the field. Does anyone know where I can get one?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-19-2007, 11:08 AM
airicd22 airicd22 is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Palmdale
Posts: 23
Default Re: Drop forward on a VS3

IM using the shocktech NUmber 3 drop forward, I just installed it and I like the feel of my VS3 so much better. They didnt provide any screws so I had to get some from home depot, 64 cents.
__________________
VS3
J&J 16" Barrel
Tadao Board + Upgrade Chip
Shocktech Drop Forward
Shocktech Spyder Spring Kit
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-19-2007, 11:17 AM
airicd22 airicd22 is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Palmdale
Posts: 23
Default Re: Drop forward on a VS3

They don't provide screws. you can use and screw and bolt that will fit for the front screw location and for the back screw location you have to use the set screw that comes with the vs3 to tighten the ASA, use this in the back to keep it steady. you have to do that because the board doesn't leave any space for a screw. I used thread lock on both after I put the drop forward on. if the front screw is tight enough than you wont need a bolt for the rear set screw its just there to keep everything more steady.
__________________
VS3
J&J 16" Barrel
Tadao Board + Upgrade Chip
Shocktech Drop Forward
Shocktech Spyder Spring Kit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-19-2007, 11:22 AM
airicd22 airicd22 is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Palmdale
Posts: 23
Default Re: Drop forward on a VS3

Oh yeah, you will either need to get a shorter or just bend the original one. it works bent mine is bent and I haven't had any problems. I'm sure other drop forwards woek this is the one that I know about.
__________________
VS3
J&J 16" Barrel
Tadao Board + Upgrade Chip
Shocktech Drop Forward
Shocktech Spyder Spring Kit
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-19-2007, 12:47 PM
ChadHarper's Avatar
ChadHarper ChadHarper is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 10
Thumbs up Re: Drop forward on a VS3

Alright thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:23 AM.