Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Discontinued Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-26-2007, 10:07 AM
MK3ma70 MK3ma70 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 32
Default Re: chopping and remote line question.

I think Im going to look at the Fasta today. So, your saying that this can and wil fix the chopping problem. Seriously, I not a full auto, balls to the wall, waste my paint in two seconds kinda guy, but I do want to be able to use the full potential of the gun when I want or need too. Anyways, Thanks for all your help, its really appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-26-2007, 07:29 PM
chnk's Avatar
chnk chnk is offline
Mountian Dew sponsored
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 944
Default Re: chopping and remote line question.

most people don't realize mr2s are speedball markers in a woodsball body, so you'l need a good hopper to use its full potential, and it should stop your chopping problem

as for the fasta make sure you're getting the 18v one, not the one that runs on one 9 v,
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-26-2007, 09:40 PM
theklu theklu is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 36
Default Re: chopping and remote line question.

HaloB FTW
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-03-2007, 09:01 PM
jbtoronto's Avatar
jbtoronto jbtoronto is offline
Silent Assassins DELTA FORCE - alpha commander
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada but I'm Colombian 100%
Posts: 181
Default Re: chopping and remote line question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MK3ma70
Ok, I dont know too much about the hoppers that you have mentioned but I heard that one of them is sound activated, another is always running and others only run when you shot. I want one like that and its one of the things that I like about the egg. Another thing, weight, which of these is the lightest?


EMPIRE B - SOUND ACTIVATED / RIP DRIVE
__________________
Kingman Spyder MR2
EMPIRE B (sound activated)
Tactical Vest WARSENSOR ELITE
JT Flex 8-full w/fan & V-force Grill
Steel HPA Tank
Delrin -LOW BLOW-2 O-ring bolt
16" Hammerhead Barrel BattleStikxx
6" Urban combat style
Tac.Sling
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-04-2007, 11:22 AM
spray and pray spray and pray is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 940
Default Re: chopping and remote line question.

Oh god jb. Don't say your actually going to unload a hopper on top of a building and have the paintballs hit people.......
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-04-2007, 07:04 PM
jbtoronto's Avatar
jbtoronto jbtoronto is offline
Silent Assassins DELTA FORCE - alpha commander
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada but I'm Colombian 100%
Posts: 181
Default Re: chopping and remote line question.

actually...in this pic...I was just done doing that to a soccer field there's right on front of me. (naaa just jkn)
__________________
Kingman Spyder MR2
EMPIRE B (sound activated)
Tactical Vest WARSENSOR ELITE
JT Flex 8-full w/fan & V-force Grill
Steel HPA Tank
Delrin -LOW BLOW-2 O-ring bolt
16" Hammerhead Barrel BattleStikxx
6" Urban combat style
Tac.Sling
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-04-2007, 09:36 PM
MK3ma70 MK3ma70 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 32
Default Re: chopping and remote line question.

Hey guys, I made a change in my decision from the Fasta to the Halo with rip drive. The more I thought about it, since I already have the eggy 2, I just saw the Fasta as the samething, plus the Halo was only $10 more. Just played with it today, Im really happy with it. I chopped a few here and there but the biggest problem now seems to be in single fire mode, it will kick out two balls on avg about every 15-20 shots. Also, I still have the need to re-cock evry now and then. Although, its not nearly as much but any way I can knock the re-cocking thing completely?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-04-2007, 09:51 PM
MK3ma70 MK3ma70 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 32
Default Re: chopping and remote line question.

O ya, does anyone know about the 9volt conversion? I was also wondering if I could just get two 9volt terminals and splice them together?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-05-2007, 09:52 AM
slim and shady's Avatar
slim and shady slim and shady is offline
Life is peachy
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Wildwood, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 3,239
Default Re: chopping and remote line question.

There is someone on here who sells the conversions but i cant remember who anymore hopefuly someone will.
I have a quick qquestion, did you break in your ACS bolt? That could be why you have to recock.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-05-2007, 11:00 AM
MK3ma70 MK3ma70 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 32
Default Re: chopping and remote line question.

Well, define break in? As I sed before in this thread, It has been through maybe 1500 rounds. However, I have shot a few times this past week and I played yesterday. Id say a total 3000 rounds have been shot from this gun. If breaking in is the problem, is there another way to break it in faster, besides just shooting?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:10 AM.