Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Shop Talk - Reviews - Polls > Shop Talk > Air Systems
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-24-2007, 04:43 PM
shark's Avatar
shark shark is offline
Reppin the N-Dub
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 269
Post remote coil

i have one of the remotes from trinity paintball with slide check valve. after i put on the tank and attached it to the gun, i try to push the valve forward to let air from the hose into the gun, it leaks like crazy. I just bought this and haven't played or done anything with it. Is it something i am doing wrong or is it a bad seal or what? any help would be appreciated
thanks
__________________
Feedback

2007 Idaho State Soccer Champions!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-24-2007, 04:48 PM
Team Ramrod's Avatar
Team Ramrod Team Ramrod is offline
I Like Me
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canukland
Posts: 719
Default Re: remote coil

Check your o-rings on the tank. It may not be sealing correctly when the pin is depressed and thus venting the air around the threads. Also, if that looks fine, try adding another o-ring into the asa before you screw in your asa, this will also help seal the tank, 'cause sometimes the threads and o-ring just don't get the tank far enough in.

edit: i may have mis-read your question, looks like your having trouble with the slide check, not the asa. Hmm, try a bit of oil into the slide check, maybe the o-ring got a little dried up and isn't sealing correctly. if you can, try replacing the o-ring in the slide check.
__________________
Maybe The Dingo ate Your Baby
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-24-2007, 04:49 PM
shark's Avatar
shark shark is offline
Reppin the N-Dub
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 269
Default

maybe, but if i put the tank directly onto the gun it doesn't leak.

thanks, i will try that

i just tried oiling the o-ring on the slide check. it still leaks. i definitly know it is coming from the sealing right in front of the slide check or the o-ring on it. i don't have any o-rings that size. it didn't come with any and the ones that came with my mr1 are too big.

does it matter if i am running it on co2 or compressed air. i was running it on compressed air and it might just be to high of pressure

USE THE EDIT FUNCTION NEXT TIME. DO NOT, I REPEAT....DO NOT MAKE 4 POSTS IN A ROW AGAIN. READ THE POSTING RULES BEFORE YOU POST AGAIN
sorry

Last edited by shark : 05-25-2007 at 08:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-25-2007, 01:59 PM
Team Ramrod's Avatar
Team Ramrod Team Ramrod is offline
I Like Me
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canukland
Posts: 719
Default Re: remote coil

Compressed air or CO2 will not make a difference. CO2 could actually give you higher output pressures, so changing air systems will not help. Id give your pro-shop a call or Trinity depending how old the remote is and try finding some o-rings and see if that will do the trick.
__________________
Maybe The Dingo ate Your Baby
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-25-2007, 03:40 PM
shark's Avatar
shark shark is offline
Reppin the N-Dub
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 269
Default Re: remote coil

i changed o-rings and resealed a thread and now it works perfect. thanks for the o-ring idea!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-25-2007, 04:29 PM
Team Ramrod's Avatar
Team Ramrod Team Ramrod is offline
I Like Me
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canukland
Posts: 719
Default Re: remote coil

No problem, it's what were here for.
__________________
Maybe The Dingo ate Your Baby
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:41 AM.