Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > General Spyder Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-26-2007, 07:37 PM
New Guy

Default Greetings and a brief question!

Greetings everyone! I am rather new to the spyder forums, but not to the products!

I bought a Spyder One back in early 1995 as my first paintball gun and have used it quite often to play on public paintball fields aswell as on private property. I have only had 2 upgrades to it(in 1996); an ugly stick barrel and a cyclone venturi bolt. While I have not been too active in recent years, this upcoming summer will probably be full of games. With that being said; are there any upgrades around that my marker is still compatible with that would be worth getting?

While I have not had any problems outside seals/o-rings breaking over the last 12 years, I cant help but notice that my gun doesnt seem to perform quite up to that of modern markers.

To give you a rough idea what I have here are some photos:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v2.../mypggun-1.jpg

Close up:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v2...mypggun-2a.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v2...mypggun-2b.jpg

Here is the original bolt I still have:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v2...g/mypgbolt.jpg
Old 04-26-2007, 08:05 PM
Finally!!!

Default Re: Greetings and a brief question!

Upgrades??? Well that all comes down to how attached you are to your "first-love". You can quickly drop more than a new "High-End" spyder marker to get your One up to speed with what's out now or you can be the cool guy with the crazy mod'd "old-school" marker.