Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Discontinued Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2006, 03:49 PM
SpudmanWP's Avatar
SpudmanWP SpudmanWP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 38
Default Can the MR2 be 'de-tuned'

Can the MR2 have it's bps 'de-tuned' to match the bps of the loader?

I would rather not have to rely on the ACS to keep from chopping.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2006, 04:08 PM
big_daddy_d's Avatar
big_daddy_d big_daddy_d is offline
KUSA KREW FOR LIFE BABY
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Fort Gordon, GA
Posts: 1,801
Default Re: Can the MR2 be 'de-tuned'

besides pulling the trigger slower, no
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2006, 06:52 PM
phatphil's Avatar
phatphil phatphil is offline
10/19/03
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,386
Default Re: Can the MR2 be 'de-tuned'

Capped? I don't think there is a way to cap it, but maybe it's like the older ESP boards and has a high & low ROF for burst & full auto?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-24-2006, 08:32 PM
QRFleader's Avatar
QRFleader QRFleader is offline
Soldier
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 60
Default Re: Can the MR2 be 'de-tuned'

buy a good hopper
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-24-2006, 08:37 PM
SpudmanWP's Avatar
SpudmanWP SpudmanWP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 38
Default Re: Can the MR2 be 'de-tuned'

A Zeggo is on my list
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-25-2006, 06:13 PM
jarhead3241's Avatar
jarhead3241 jarhead3241 is offline
A Jarhead
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Yuma, Az
Posts: 30
Default Re: Can the MR2 be 'de-tuned'

u should just trust the acs because it really works
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-25-2006, 06:51 PM
ttink's Avatar
ttink ttink is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Lynden, WA
Posts: 308
Default Re: Can the MR2 be 'de-tuned'

As long as your bolt works (i.e., broken in) it should be fine with a zeggy. You prolly wont be pulling that fast anyways.
__________________
Viva la KUSA! 2K3 OS'er (I think...)

Proud Owner of an Automag!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-28-2007, 11:11 AM
jbtoronto's Avatar
jbtoronto jbtoronto is offline
Silent Assassins DELTA FORCE - alpha commander
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada but I'm Colombian 100%
Posts: 181
Default Re: Can the MR2 be 'de-tuned'

Full auto works beautifull on my MR2 with the Z eggo
__________________
Kingman Spyder MR2
EMPIRE B (sound activated)
Tactical Vest WARSENSOR ELITE
JT Flex 8-full w/fan & V-force Grill
Steel HPA Tank
Delrin -LOW BLOW-2 O-ring bolt
16" Hammerhead Barrel BattleStikxx
6" Urban combat style
Tac.Sling
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-28-2007, 11:14 AM
Critical's Avatar
Critical Critical is offline
I didn't do it...No witnesses survived
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: People's Republic of Maryland
Posts: 1,554
Default Re: Can the MR2 be 'de-tuned'

Thread is more than a year and a half old!
__________________
SOC Feedback: +32/-0

"To sit back hoping that someday, someway, someone will make things right is to
go on feeding the crocodile, hoping he will eat you last - but eat you he will"
Ronald Reagan
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:53 AM.