Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > General Spyder Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-31-2006, 11:40 PM
STRIKEFIRST STRIKEFIRST is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,008
Default Adapting a rail for a Spyder?

I did a search and found squat...

anyone have a good product or way to adapt a rail to an esp grip frame?

Thanks!
__________________
05 Pilot ACS - SPPS Dragon tail trigger, 50 gram switch, CCM feedneck, ACP Bolt, Sticky 3's, Trinity -7 deg. V/A, Rocket Valve, DH Titanium Striker, BL Torp., T board w/ Eyes, Cp Direct Mount On/Off, 275 fps@250 psi

VS2

Black to Olive PM6

"All men have fear. The brave ones lay it down and go forward...some unto death but all to victory!" - Kings Guard of Ancient Greece

OLD FART CLUB MEMBER
My Feedback
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-01-2007, 03:00 AM
druid's Avatar
druid druid is offline
Mo Anam Cara (friend of my soul)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: hiding behind my 114/45 :D
Posts: 3,547
Default Re: Adapting a rail for a Spyder?

Yep...take the stock ASA off and mark new holes in the rail. Drill the rail to accept the screws in the matching "off-set" mounting pattern. Countersink the holes you made in the rail so the screws mount sub-flush.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-01-2007, 03:06 AM
bigred76's Avatar
bigred76 bigred76 is offline
Resident *******
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,228
Default Re: Adapting a rail for a Spyder?

Or you could drill and tap the frame itself.
__________________
SOC (+41, -0) | PBN (+12, -0) | New PBN (+20, -0)

URT... Ultimate Resource Thread!

The [OFFICIAL] Manual Thread!

BigRed Photography

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy Taco
ya my vagina hurts sometimes to
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-01-2007, 05:21 AM
Sandman_Bravo's Avatar
Sandman_Bravo Sandman_Bravo is offline
Spyder Vet
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: boondocks, west-bum**ck
Posts: 1,845
Default Re: Adapting a rail for a Spyder?

I drilled & tapped the frame and backed it up with nuts, utilizing one of the stock holes. It offset the rail slightly, but I like it that way.
__________________
Think about it: Click Me * My Feedback
http://www.zdspb.com/tech/misc/resou...tspertank.html
--------
These colors will never run.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-01-2007, 11:38 AM
08Lud08's Avatar
08Lud08 08Lud08 is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Miami
Posts: 819
Default Re: Adapting a rail for a Spyder?

or you can buy an adapter. I'm selling one for $10 shipped.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:48 PM.