Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Discontinued Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 01-28-2007, 10:06 AM
new_Faction64's Avatar
new_Faction64 new_Faction64 is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 524
Default Re: MR2 Paint Chopper

Kingman won't even pay for shipping, I'd like to send my MR2 back to them sometime so they can see if they can find the problem.

I haven't picked up my paintball stuff in a big while because of this marker.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 01-28-2007, 10:11 AM
Glasher's Avatar
Glasher Glasher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 187
Default Re: MR2 Paint Chopper

Weird cuz I did all the stuff said here to stop choping/recokcing etc all worked. New Detent, o-ringed bolt, a good regulator and force feed hooper...since all those upgrade I haven't chop a single ball and shoot at least 3000 and been impressing the dudes at my local for havaing a competitive and fuctional Spyder.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 01-28-2007, 10:29 AM
new_Faction64's Avatar
new_Faction64 new_Faction64 is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 524
Default Re: MR2 Paint Chopper

Well that's one thing I still need to try, is getting an o-ringed bolt.

Did you get yours from Alamo City?
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 01-28-2007, 10:40 AM
Glasher's Avatar
Glasher Glasher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 187
Default Re: MR2 Paint Chopper

Quote:
Originally Posted by new_Faction64
Well that's one thing I still need to try, is getting an o-ringed bolt.

Did you get yours from Alamo City?
Yes I did, 2 o-ring and it works flawlessly for me these guys are awesome I also bought the striker their
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 01-28-2007, 12:05 PM
chagrinback49 chagrinback49 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 59
Default Re: MR2 Paint Chopper

yea i sent my gun to kingman mayb thery can fix it. Im gonna end up paying like 30 bucks for shipping it there and back. they better fix it........its really annoying chopping sooo much
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 01-28-2007, 12:44 PM
darth massacre darth massacre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 226
Default Re: MR2 Paint Chopper

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViperX
Like many others I've had a host of many problems with my MR2. I even posted a review on the PBreview forums for the MR2 and gave it the lowest rating.
No offence, but that's the biggest reason why I don't trust PBreview.

Hey New_Faction, I thought you sold your MR2 already?
__________________
- Rate of fire is inversely proportional to grasp of tactics.
My MR2.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 01-28-2007, 02:48 PM
Redheadfred Redheadfred is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 55
Default Re: MR2 Paint Chopper

I played with mine yesterday , chopped all day . Ive got a alamo city bolt , timmy detents , fasta hopper . Never used anything other than semi auto and try everykind of paint you can think of , ramp , xball , nightmare . Anyone want to buy a MR2?
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 01-28-2007, 02:59 PM
chagrinback49 chagrinback49 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 59
Default Re: MR2 Paint Chopper

i think a reg would help or even going low pressure.... has anyone tried this? The reg would help b/c u could lower the operating psi to around 400 with just a normal reg which would decrease the impact of hitting the ball and kepp ur shots more consitent and give u better efficenfcy
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 01-28-2007, 03:03 PM
chagrinback49 chagrinback49 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 59
Default Re: MR2 Paint Chopper

also for anyone with a chopping problem first break in ur acs bolt then get a forcefeed loader like a reloader b or a halo b ( i like the reloader b personally)
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 01-28-2007, 07:52 PM
Glasher's Avatar
Glasher Glasher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 187
Default Re: MR2 Paint Chopper

It's weird how some poeple do the mods and still chops and some do and prob is over. I personally have my chopping prob fixed and I fired like 3-4 full hopper without a single chop and I didn,t even includ my regulator yet...it's just really weird unless those poeple made the modification the wrong way I don't know...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:46 PM.