Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > General Spyder Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-24-2007, 09:29 AM
graphics360 graphics360 is offline
MR1
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 63
Default q loader

hey, will a Q work with stock detents covered in superglue or do i need the hard timmys for it to work...? the stock ones with glue would be a temporary fix untill the timmys get here..
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-24-2007, 10:02 AM
applesauce applesauce is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 539
Default Re: q loader

why would you put glue in your gun?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-24-2007, 02:09 PM
graphics360 graphics360 is offline
MR1
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 63
Default Re: q loader

you take your detent out, put glue on the part that sticks out, wait for it to dry, then put it back in

its to make it stiffer, but i need to know if its stiff enough
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-24-2007, 03:57 PM
grinder grinder is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 17
Default Re: q loader

I have only 500 rnds through my mr3 so far and haven't had a chop or double feed yet. Oh yeah I use a qloader of course. Now I'll be putting say another 1500 - 2000 through it on Sunday at our first Big Game up here so I'll give you a better answer then. Oh and it is just the stock detent, no glue, no enhancements at all. I probably will get a timmy detent when the local badlands gets one in but thats just cause I like to be sure.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-24-2007, 07:05 PM
druid's Avatar
druid druid is offline
Mo Anam Cara (friend of my soul)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: hiding behind my 114/45 :D
Posts: 3,547
Default Re: q loader

I had a V1 QLoader. You can use just a normal (unglued) detent simply by adjusting the prewinds in the pod...say down to 2.

It'll feed slower than say...10 winds...but should still feed as fast as you need
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-24-2007, 07:06 PM
Ace24's Avatar
Ace24 Ace24 is offline
My money is going into my car. What's paintball?
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 5,063
Default Re: q loader

I have the stock detents in my MR1.. and mine hasn't given me any problems.
__________________

Quote:
armedfuture (3:14:56 AM): they get upset easy when you use big words like "rental" and "air"
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-24-2007, 08:45 PM
Nenkitsune's Avatar
Nenkitsune Nenkitsune is offline
To the MAX
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 895
Default Re: q loader

i use a single ball detent on my e-99, with no problems. put several cases through at 8-9 prewinds (on the new version with no retaining ball) the only problem i have ever had, was roll back. what you should do, is take 2 balls, and pull the bolt back to it's absolute furthest position , and the cocked position asw ell, and see how far the ball in the breech rolls back. if it's to much, the second ball will chop
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by texastornado from PBN
...i was playin with my buddy once and he told me he couldn't cock his acs which had come uncocked. It turns out his arm had fallen off...

My Feedback! (+9/-0)

ಠ_ಠ
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-27-2007, 01:53 PM
graphics360 graphics360 is offline
MR1
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 63
Default Re: q loader

finally got my brothers set up and it chops like crazy... we are using xball bronze w/ stock detent and 4 prewinds...i am ordering the timmys soon to try and solve this problem


xball seems kinda small too.... could this be the problem?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-27-2007, 04:01 PM
Nenkitsune's Avatar
Nenkitsune Nenkitsune is offline
To the MAX
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 895
Default Re: q loader

yep. i bet that's the problem. i also bet that on the back stroke, the paint is rolling back.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by texastornado from PBN
...i was playin with my buddy once and he told me he couldn't cock his acs which had come uncocked. It turns out his arm had fallen off...

My Feedback! (+9/-0)

ಠ_ಠ
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:55 AM.