Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Mechanical Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-08-2007, 01:40 PM
smokinfastlegend smokinfastlegend is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
Default Braided hose leak

Alright, i am a complete no0b to paintball, as i just picked it up about 2 months ago. I picked up an older spyder xtra (light blue in color) that had a steel braided disconnect hose (i believe thats what they called it in the manual) thats leaking C02 out. For the life of me, i can not find this hose anywhere (they dont have the correct ends to be replaced.) On top of that, my local paintball shop is closed for the next two weeks (UGH!) So I ask this, can I remove gas thru fore grip and hook up the C02 to the gun that way so I can at least play while I wait for my local shop to reopen? Or are there places I can get a replacement braided hose that will work the same? I dont want to cause damage to my marker to cause me to have to get a new one.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-26-2008, 08:47 PM
noobnomore noobnomore is offline
surgeon general says its ok to smoke v8's!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: narnia
Posts: 18
Default Re: Braided hose leak

my gun does the same thing but my leak goes away as the day goes on so you might want to just see if the leak is just because the gun wont take all the air from the tank at once.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-26-2008, 09:06 PM
Hossy's Avatar
Hossy Hossy is offline
Has Been
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3,401
Default Re: Braided hose leak

If it is in the material of the hose, you will have to use teflon tape or something of the sort, or you will have to buy a new one. You can buy them used usually in the BST section of this and other forums.
If it is not in the actual material, try to tighten the threads and make sure its not coming from them.

Welcoome to the forums! Were here to help you, so ask as many questions as you need to. Read the Ultimate Resource Thread underneath this post to learn alot!
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by HelpDeskHustler View Post
It just occurred to me that "bad company" may be a terrible name for a team sponsored by only one company.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-26-2008, 11:54 PM
bigred76's Avatar
bigred76 bigred76 is offline
Resident *******
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,228
Default Re: Braided hose leak



In short and sweet, yeah, you can hook it directly into the vertical adapter if the teflon tape doesn't work.
__________________
SOC (+41, -0) | PBN (+12, -0) | New PBN (+20, -0)

URT... Ultimate Resource Thread!

The [OFFICIAL] Manual Thread!

BigRed Photography

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy Taco
ya my vagina hurts sometimes to
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-27-2008, 06:20 AM
tumtum00 tumtum00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 137
Default Re: Braided hose leak

If you decide to get a new hose switch to macroline there is a thread in bst from macrolineguy.com awesome prices, everything you need get some extra line also. and if you have problems cut you a new line, I always cut mine about 1" too long and if it starts leaking i just cut a little off and stick it back in, and works like new.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-27-2008, 07:04 AM
Schecter1277 Schecter1277 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 52
Default Re: Braided hose leak

For now, to actually answer the question he had. Provided they still make kingman VA the same way, yes, you should have no problem screwing the tank directly onto the VA. Make sure first that it has a small tab/pin thing sticking out in which to depress the co2 pin.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:23 PM.