Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > Spyder Markers > Discontinued Markers
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-10-2006, 05:57 PM
Hambone Hambone is offline
New Guy
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7
Default Re: How to Mod ACS Bolt?

Went and played today and it appears to have worked. I shot over 2,000 rounds and didn't experience a single break. Thanks again for posting this concept. I have a Halo B hopper just as an FYI.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-10-2006, 07:27 PM
new_Faction64's Avatar
new_Faction64 new_Faction64 is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 524
Default Re: How to Mod ACS Bolt?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hambone
Went and played today and it appears to have worked. I shot over 2,000 rounds and didn't experience a single break. Thanks again for posting this concept. I have a Halo B hopper just as an FYI.
So the disabling of the ACS bolt really worked? This is great news!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-11-2006, 06:49 AM
NextoN's Avatar
NextoN NextoN is offline
Pro
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 104
Default Re: How to Mod ACS Bolt?

Well well good to hear..
__________________
Pain(t) is temporay, glory is forever!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-17-2006, 12:17 PM
new_Faction64's Avatar
new_Faction64 new_Faction64 is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 524
Default Re: How to Mod ACS Bolt?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Highbinder
I tried to break down my ACS bolt, just for thorough cleaning purposed, that allen bolt on there was insanely tight. So tight in fact, that for fear of stripping it, I let it be, it wasn't really dirty anyway.
By the way, I always leave my sightrail off anyway, so I don't have to take it off. However, I tried the "jiggle" thing, and it did not work. The ACS bolt does not "jiggle" out on my gun. Wish it would, but no.
Mine stripped today unfortunately, this really sucks cause now I need a new ACS bolt to disable May be Alamo City PB will make an MR2 bolt soon.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-18-2006, 05:13 PM
Highbinder Highbinder is offline
MR2 Owner
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: California, North Bay Area
Posts: 58
Default Re: How to Mod ACS Bolt?

Yeah, Kingman really needs to use a stronger material for such a small allen bolt. Mine has been working though, it saved me from 2 chops yesterday. I still had to stop and get the warped ball out of the chamber, but better than cleaning paint. I think my paint got too hot and was not feeding well.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06-18-2006, 06:24 PM
new_Faction64's Avatar
new_Faction64 new_Faction64 is offline
Spyder Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 524
Default Re: How to Mod ACS Bolt?

For some reason my gun has stopped chopping as badly, and the recocking issues have disappeared...I'm happy!

I guess I won't change it after all, but may if I can get a new bolt.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:00 AM.