Spyder Forums  

Go Back   Spyder Forums > General Spyder Discussion > Veteran Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-18-2009, 09:03 PM
fatkidfrompbaz's Avatar
fatkidfrompbaz fatkidfrompbaz is offline
Ich will mehr, immer mehr, genau wie du, immer mehr
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 522
Default 50 Rd Hopper on a VS2

I've been thinking, what will happen if I use use a 50 round hopper on my VS2? I can get 20 games with a half a case and 40 with a case comparing to 6 using half and 12 games using my Apache. So now I want to hear everyone's opinion and comments about this.
__________________
PBAZ Video of all of Kingman's Spyders as of 2008

VS2:Stock, red body kit, 14" 32* Whisper barrel, Fasta
Victor 2:halfbacked, ESP Frame T- Board, VS2 Barrel, Magna Valve, ND Valve Pin, Drilled VA, Polished Striker, Bandit 2 O-ring Delrin Bolt, Custom Trigger, Rex Expansion Chamber, ND Feedneck, T-board
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-19-2009, 12:03 AM
bigred76's Avatar
bigred76 bigred76 is offline
Resident *******
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,228
Default Re: 50 Rd Hopper on a VS2

I shoot 50rds in about 3 seconds with any of my electro's off the break. Good luck getting through a game with that.
__________________
SOC (+41, -0) | PBN (+12, -0) | New PBN (+20, -0)

URT... Ultimate Resource Thread!

The [OFFICIAL] Manual Thread!

BigRed Photography

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy Taco
ya my vagina hurts sometimes to
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-19-2009, 03:32 AM
DFSniper's Avatar
DFSniper DFSniper is offline
Official SOC Short Bus Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
Posts: 8,401
Default Re: 50 Rd Hopper on a VS2

Quote:
Originally Posted by fatkidfrompbaz View Post
I've been thinking, what will happen if I use use a 50 round hopper on my VS2?
you'd need smaller pods.
__________________
8/23/03 OS KUSA #10898
Spyder to pump conversion tutorial!
Project LP Reposted!

Sales Thread

Feedback

Quote:
(7:11:05 PM) Battlechaser: Did you just slaughter George Clooney and steal his mojo..?
"Death doesn't exist. It never did, it never will. But we've drawn so many pictures of it, so many years, trying to pin it down, comprehend it, we've got to think of it as an entity, strangely alive and greedy."
- from Ray Bradbury's Something Wicked this Way Comes
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-19-2009, 03:33 AM
battlechaser's Avatar
battlechaser battlechaser is offline
Seņor Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The 51st State - Canada
Posts: 1,076
Default Re: 50 Rd Hopper on a VS2

IF you want to conserve ammo, buy a pump. Still... last Saturday I wound up going through like 700 rounds over 8 hours of play with my Cocker. Or, you could get yourself a good barrel kit, underbore (will give you MUCH better accuracy, the downside is you run the risk of barrel breaks, again I shot my Cocker most of the day with either the 686 or 683 backs on my Sly and didn't break a ball using Formula13, so the choice is up to you) and shoot less. If you take your time and plan your shots, you'll go through a lot less ammo. Not to mention you could run into feeding issues with a shake 'n bake.
__________________
-BATTLEchaser
Feedback - MCB / SOC / PBn / IOG / CC / eBay

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ace24 View Post
I can't believe I'm saying this... but don't bash the Rails. :X
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-19-2009, 09:07 AM
xsvly-fat's Avatar
xsvly-fat xsvly-fat is offline
Respected Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: AZ
Posts: 2,155
Default Re: 50 Rd Hopper on a VS2

The break would kill it and you would have to buy smaller pods cuz if you reload and still have 100 rounds in a 150 round pod it'll break your paint, then you wont be very happy.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-19-2009, 03:21 PM
Griff's Avatar
Griff Griff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 301
Default Re: 50 Rd Hopper on a VS2

You could try a gravity feed hopper 200 I say the 200 over the 50 in that you can youse your pods to fill it. Just run with the eyes on, and bump your dwell up all the way. It will take more will power on your part not to open up and burn threw your paint. Learn to play more like a pump player.
Ran mine last weekend on a private feild with gravity feed,works but is a little anoying right when you need a round and no round in marker, but no breaks and every one else had a mech. so I was tring to tone it down. Playing W/ coworkers and friends. 4 hours 1/2 case small speed ball field.
__________________
VS2,2003 BKO,Clasic Impulse
Been playing since 1990
started w/Diablo pump
My Space Page - Has an link to Arcived Otter site
http://griffith-m.spaces.live.com/de...x?sa=106742333
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-19-2009, 04:39 PM
fatkidfrompbaz's Avatar
fatkidfrompbaz fatkidfrompbaz is offline
Ich will mehr, immer mehr, genau wie du, immer mehr
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 522
Default Re: 50 Rd Hopper on a VS2

Thank you for your replies. Just thinking about shaking the hopper and at the break with a bunch of noobs shooting at anything that moves is not fun, so I'll stick with my Apache and try to conserve paint (due to my budget). I'ts going to be a challenge for me and it can improve my skills and may buy a pump in the near future.
__________________
PBAZ Video of all of Kingman's Spyders as of 2008

VS2:Stock, red body kit, 14" 32* Whisper barrel, Fasta
Victor 2:halfbacked, ESP Frame T- Board, VS2 Barrel, Magna Valve, ND Valve Pin, Drilled VA, Polished Striker, Bandit 2 O-ring Delrin Bolt, Custom Trigger, Rex Expansion Chamber, ND Feedneck, T-board
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-20-2009, 08:28 AM
paintballkid0206's Avatar
paintballkid0206 paintballkid0206 is offline
Grammar Nazi in training
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: WI
Posts: 1,357
Default Re: 50 Rd Hopper on a VS2

lol, i use a homemade 15 round 45* ghetto angled tube feed on my pilot once in awhile and i just dont shoot off the break, i just work on gettin closer, sometimes it works, sometimes not. but that's just what i do once in awhile when i want to conserve a little paint
__________________
My Christian blog. Enjoy Feedback welcome

Pilot Owner's Club Member #70

Quote:
Originally Posted by XSiv_Force
Here is the ultimate How Not to get bruises..........................
DONT GET HIT
My Photobucket photography Album
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-28-2009, 05:44 PM
fatkidfrompbaz's Avatar
fatkidfrompbaz fatkidfrompbaz is offline
Ich will mehr, immer mehr, genau wie du, immer mehr
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 522
Default Re: 50 Rd Hopper on a VS2

UPDATE: I just bought a PMI Trracer as my first pump and will my 48/3000 tank work on it??
__________________
PBAZ Video of all of Kingman's Spyders as of 2008

VS2:Stock, red body kit, 14" 32* Whisper barrel, Fasta
Victor 2:halfbacked, ESP Frame T- Board, VS2 Barrel, Magna Valve, ND Valve Pin, Drilled VA, Polished Striker, Bandit 2 O-ring Delrin Bolt, Custom Trigger, Rex Expansion Chamber, ND Feedneck, T-board
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-28-2009, 06:16 PM
bigred76's Avatar
bigred76 bigred76 is offline
Resident *******
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,228
Default Re: 50 Rd Hopper on a VS2

Will it screw into the air adapter/valve on the Traccer?
__________________
SOC (+41, -0) | PBN (+12, -0) | New PBN (+20, -0)

URT... Ultimate Resource Thread!

The [OFFICIAL] Manual Thread!

BigRed Photography

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy Taco
ya my vagina hurts sometimes to
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:28 AM.